Ronald Cortes-USA TODAY Sports
Yesterday, Joe Burrow became the first LSU quarterback to win the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award.

Today he has been named one of five finalists for the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award.

The four other finalists for the award are Justin Fields (Ohio State), Chuba Hubbard (Oklahoma State), Jonathan Taylor (Wisconsin), and Chase Young (Ohio State). Per

Burrow is also a finalist for the Davey O'Brien and Maxwell awards, which will be announced at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN on Thursday, Dec. 12 at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta

On the field, Burrow has set nearly every LSU single-season passing record in leading the Tigers to a 12-0 overall mark and a No. 1 national ranking. Burrow and the Tigers will face fourth-ranked Georgia on Saturday in the SEC Championship Game in Atlanta.

As LSU's starting quarterback for the past two years, Burrow has guided the Tigers to a 22-3 overall mark with eight of the victories coming over opponents ranked in the Top 10, the most of any quarterback in school history. Burrow is the only the second quarterback in LSU to lead the Tigers to back-to-back 10-win seasons. Read more.
Filed Under: LSU Football


You would think chase young will win one of these awards. This is the one,i bet. Joe wins the top qb and the Heisman though
Reply23 months
Reply23 months
Geaux Joe Burrow and Geaux Tigers!
Reply23 months
Popular Stories

ESPN GameDay Crew Debates Which Job Is Better: LSU Or USC?

Both schools are looking for coaching replacements.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.