Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports
LSU's Ed Orgeron was named to the 2020 Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year watch list, the award's foundation announced Thursday.

Despite Orgeron's historic season in 2019, Utah coach Kyle Whittingham won the Bobby Dodd Trophy last year.

The 2020 Dodd Trophy Preseason Watch List:

Coach School Conference

Mack Brown North Carolina ACC
Luke Fickell Cincinnati AAC
Tom Herman Texas Big 12
Josh Heupel UCF AAC
Brian Kelly Notre Dame ACC*
Gus Malzahn Auburn SEC
Bronco Mendenhall Virginia ACC
Dan Mullen Florida SEC
Ed Orgeron LSU SEC
Lincoln Riley Oklahoma Big 12
Nick Saban Alabama SEC
Kirby Smart Georgia SEC
Dabo Swinney Clemson ACC

Coaches on the watch list with canceled seasons:

Coach School Conference

Paul Chryst Wisconsin Big Ten
Mario Cristobal Oregon Pac-12
Ryan Day Ohio State Big Ten
Herm Edwards Arizona State Pac-12
P.J. Fleck Minnesota Big Ten
James Franklin Penn State Big Ten
Jim Harbaugh Michigan Big Ten
Bryan Harsin Boise State Mountain West
Kyle Whittingham Utah Pac-12
Filed Under: LSU Football


CEO needs Maason to stop the bleeding please.
Reply15 months
Anyone watch this guy on Gameday?
Reply15 months
I think watch list are stupid in the first place, you should be watching everyone. How in the world can you have a watch list for coaches?
Reply15 months
Sounds like a BS award if O didn’t win. He was supposed to have been fired already
Reply15 months
Mullen and Kirby lolololol
Reply15 months
If he didn’t win it in 2019 then this award is pointless and none of us should care.
Reply15 months
Popular Stories

Jack Bech Tweets Out Picture Of Him Meeting Brian Kelly For The First Time

Bech was recruited by Notre Dame back in high school.

LSU Is Set To Hire Notre Dame's Brian Kelly As Head Coach

Announcement could come as soon as Tuesday.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.