John Glaser-USA TODAY Sports
Texas A&M punter Braden Mann was named the winner of the 2018 Ray Guy Award on Thursday night which is presented annually the top punter in college football each season.

Mann, who is averaging 51.5 yards per punt this season, beat out finalist James Smith from Cincinnati and Mitch Wishnowsky from Utah,

Filed Under: Texas A&M Sports
Originally published on


Whoop! Well done, Mr. Mann.
Reply5 days
Is this the first positive story on the news feed about A&M since...ever?
Reply5 days
That's the way we like it :-) I'm surprised him and Jace Sternberger being 1st team AA hasn't been mentioned (along with all other SEC players), but oh well.
5 days
Popular Stories

Could Devin White Return To LSU For His Senior Season Next Year?

One of his teammates thinks he will be back.

Ed Orgeron On Players Skipping Bowl Games: Im Old-Fashioned, I Think The Team Comes First

LSU starting CB Greedy Williams is skipping the Fiesta Bowl.

Photo: LSU Coaches Visit LB Commit Kendall McCallum

Mccallum is a 6-3, 230-pound prospect from Oxford, AL.
Kentucky's Josh Allen Wins The Chuck Bednarik Award
College Defensive Player of the Year.
Texas A&M's Braden Mann Wins The Ray Guy Award
Top punter in college football.
Alabama DL Quinnen Williams Wins Outland Trophy
The nation's best interior lineman in college football.
Alabama WR Jerry Jeudy Wins The 2018 Biletnikoff Award
Solid season for the sophomore wide receiver.
Georgia CB Deandre Baker Wins The 2018 Jim Thrope Award
The award is given to the top defensive back in college football.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.