Soobum Im-USA TODAY Sports
Fifteen former players and two coaches were inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame on Friday. The two coaches were former Ohio State coach Jim Tressel and current Kansas State coach Bill Snyder.

The most notable players were Heisman Trophy winner Ricky Williams of Texas and Oklahoma linebacker Brian Bosworth. Per ESPN:

The other players selected by the NFF to the Hall of Fame were:

• Nebraska linebacker Trev Alberts
• Arizona State linebacker Bob Breunig
• Millsaps defensive end Sean Brewer from Division III
• Pittsburgh offensive tackle Rugen Brown
• Florida split end Wes Chandler
• Notre Dame split end Thom Gatewood
• Yale running back Dick Jauron
• Michigan state halfback Clinton Jones
• Washington offensive tackle Lincoln Kennedy
• Michigan running back Rob Lytle
• Marshall quarterback Michael Payton
• Texas Tech linebacker Zach Thomas
• Kentucky defensive lineman Art Still

The latest Hall of Fame class will be inducted Dec. 8 at the NFF's awards dinner in New York.
Filed Under: NCAA Football


Popular Stories