Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports
LSU junior long snapper Blake Ferguson was named the winner of the 2018 David Binn Award which is awarded to the College Long Snapper of the Year.

Ferguson beat out Indiana's Dan Godsil, Nevada's Wes Farnsworth, NC State's Tyler Griffiths, and Texas A&M's Austin Frey for the award.

Loading Twitter Embed....
Filed Under: LSU Football
user avatar
eetiger66 months
I thought I was going to read he was leaving early also.
user avatar
tigerpawl66 months
This position takes way more skill than you might expect. This is a nice award.
user avatar
Big Sway66 months
Buford Ga - Cradle of LS
user avatar
OldNo.766 months
LSU...Long Snapper U
user avatar
Spankum66 months
Very glad to hear this....that is a very important at position that no one notices until something goes wrong. congrats to Blake for this honor!
user avatar
rattlebucket66 months
Blaine Mccorkle is celebrating this somewhere!
user avatar
HubbaBubba66 months
Oh, snap!
user avatar
Nolaughingmatter66 months
Popular Stories
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.