Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports
LSU senior quarterback Joe Burrow and junior running back Clyde Edwards-Helaire were both named to the preseason watch list for the Maxwell Award, which is presented annually to America’s College Player of the Year. Per

Burrow returns as LSU’s starting quarterback after guiding the Tigers to a 10-3 mark and a Fiesta Bowl win over UCF last year. In 2018, Burrow became the first player in LSU history to throw for 2,800 yards and rush for more than 350 yards in the same season.

Edwards-Helaire finished second on the team in rushing last year with 658 yards and seven TDs. He also ranked fifth in the SEC in kickoff return yards (416) and kickoff return average (24.5). He also led the Tigers and finished No. 11 in the league in all-purpose yards with 1,170, an average of 90.0 yards per game.

Filed Under: LSU Football


user avatar
trevor lawrence probably has this locked up
Reply53 months
user avatar
#24 will show up
Reply53 months
Popular Stories