Per SEC Sports: BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Dec. 5, 2023)-----Eleven Southeastern Conference schools placed a member on the 2023 All-SEC Coaches' Football First Team, as the first and second teams were announced Tuesday. Alabama led the way with eight representatives on the first team, while Missouri had five.

Eleven SEC schools had multiple all-conference selections and nine had three or more. All 14 schools were represented on the All-SEC Team. Georgia had 11 players who earned All-SEC honors, and Alabama had 10.

The 2023 list includes 12 student-athletes who have now made multiple appearances on the All-SEC Team in their career: Brock Bowers (Georgia), Harrison Mevis (Missouri), Quinshon Judkins (Ole Miss), Kool-Aid McKinstry (Alabama), Wesley Schelling (Vanderbilt), Will Campbell (LSU), Sedrick Van Pran (Georgia), Nazir Stackhouse (Georgia), Harold Perkins (LSU), Nathaniel Watson (Mississippi State), Will Reichard (Alabama) and Hunter Rogers (South Carolina).

The SEC individual award winners will be released Wednesday and the All-Freshman Team will be announced Thursday.

(Release via SEC Sports)

First Team All-SEC


QB - Jayden Daniels, LSU
RB - Cody Schrader, Missouri
RB - Quinshon Judkins, Ole Miss
WR - Malik Nabers, LSU
WR - Luther Burden III, Missouri
TE - Brock Bowers, Georgia
OL - JC Latham, Alabama
OL - Javon Foster, Missouri
OL - Will Campbell, LSU
OL - Tate Ratledge, Georgia
C - Sedrick Van Pran, Georgia
AP - Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

DL- Darius Robinson, Missouri
DL- James Pearce Jr., Tennessee
DL- Justin Eboigbe, Alabama
DL- Landon Jackson, Arkansas
LB - Edgerrin Cooper, Texas A&M
LB - Dallas Turner, Alabama
LB - Nathaniel Watson, Mississippi State
DB - Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
DB - Malaki Starks, Georgia
DB - Kris Abrams-Draine, Missouri
DB - Caleb Downs, Alabama*
DB - Terrion Arnold, Alabama*

Special Teams
PK - Will Reichard, Alabama
P - Matthew Hayball, Vanderbilt
RS - Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
KOS - Cam Little, Arkansas
LS - Hunter Rogers, South Carolina*
LS - Kneeland Hibbett, Alabama*

Second-Team All-SEC

QB - Carson Beck, Georgia
RB - Ray Davis, Kentucky
RB - Jarquez Hunter, Auburn
WR - Brian Thomas Jr., LSU
WR - Xavier Legette, South Carolina
TE - Caden Prieskorn, Ole Miss*
TE - Trey Knox, South Carolina*
TE - Rivaldo Fairweather, Auburn*
OL - Tyler Booker, Alabama
OL - Xavier Truss, Georgia
OL - Emery Jones Jr., LSU
OL - Layden Robinson, Texas A&M
C - Eli Cox, Kentucky
AP - Barion Brown, Kentucky

DL - Mykel Williams, Georgia
DL - Nazir Stackhouse, Georgia
DL - Princely Umanmielen, Florida
DL - Shemar Turner, Texas A&M
LB - Harold Perkins Jr., LSU
LB - Smael Mondon, Georgia
LB - Ty'Ron Hopper, Missouri
DB - Maxwell Hairston, Kentucky
DB - Jaylin Simpson, Auburn
DB - Tykee Smith, Georgia
DB - Kamari Lassiter, Georgia

Special Teams
PK - Harrison Mevis, Missouri
P - James Burnip, Alabama*
P - Max Fletcher, Arkansas*
RS - Barion Brown, Kentucky
KOS - Will Reichard, Alabama
LS - Wesley Schelling, Vanderbilt
Filed Under: SEC Football
Originally published on


user avatar
Che Boludo3 months
Congrats to all! Downs is going to be an absolute beast. I can't wait to see his development going into year 2. Also, I am very happy for Arnold. He has earned himself some money this year.
Popular Stories