Previous Decade  ·   Football History Home   ·  Next Decade

LSU Football History 1930 - 1939

SeasonCoachRecordBowl GameRanking
1930Russ Cohen6-4  (2-3)
1931Russ Cohen5-4  (2-2)
1932Lawrence M. Jones6-3-1  (3-0)
1933Lawrence M. Jones7-0-3  (3-0-2)
1934Lawrence M. Jones7-2-2  (4-2)
1935Bernie H. Moore9-2  (5-0)Sugar Bowl
1936Bernie H. Moore9-1-1  (6-0)Sugar Bowl2
1937Bernie H. Moore9-2  (5-1)Sugar Bowl8
1938Bernie H. Moore6-4  (2-4)
1939Bernie H. Moore4-5  (1-5)
Latest LSU News

Photo: Here's What Tiger Stadium Looked Like During Tuesday Nights Snow Storm

"It may not rain, but it does snow in Tiger Stadium!"

Georgia Comes From Behind To Beat LSU At The PMAC, 61-60

The Tigers fall to 0-3 at home in SEC play.

CBS Sports: The 10 College Football Teams Hit Hardest By Early NFL Draft Entrees

Losing players early to the NFL Draft is nothing new for the Tigers.

LSU Extends Offer To 2019 5-Star RB Quavaris Crouch

The Charlotte, NC native is one of the top RB's for 2019.

Postgame Sound From Will Wade Following Home Loss To Alabama

The Tigers lost to the Crimson Tide 74-66 on Saturday night.

LSU Falls To Alabama, 74-66 At The PMAC

Tigers drop to 11-5, 2-2 SEC on the season.

Report: LSU LB Sci Martin Is Transferring

Martin is the fourth player to leave the team this offseason.

Greg McMahon Named LSU's New Special Team Coordinator

McMahon spent 11 years with the New Orleans Saints before coming to LSU.