Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
beauxkner
LSU Fan
Flippa City
Member since Jun 2008
457 posts

Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review

I'll hang up. TIA
This post was edited on 4/12 at 10:20 am



Geauxdaddy88
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2009
731 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
Very nice restaurant. My wife loves the lasagna. The soups are always good. Everything made from scratch including the pastas.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Cosmo
UNO Fan
glassman's guest house
Member since Oct 2003
69410 posts
Online

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
Just tell Nino to bring you whatever he thinks is good that night.


ruzil
Southeastern LA Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2012
6480 posts
Online

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
gnocchi and baseball cut sirloin.


conservativewifeymom
Maryland
Member since Oct 2012
1081 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
I apologize for the ignorance, but is this in Baton Rouge? We'll be there in a couple of weeks and would love to give our business to a nice restaurant. Thanks!


ruzil
Southeastern LA Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2012
6480 posts
Online

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
quote:

I apologize for the ignorance, but is this in Baton Rouge? We'll be there in a couple of weeks and would love to give our business to a nice restaurant. Thanks!


Yes in BR on Bluebonnet near Perkins Rowe. Enjoy.


urinetrouble
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2007
17262 posts
Online

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
Lasagna.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
HoustonChick86
Arizona Fan
Catalina Wine Mixer
Member since Dec 2009
44025 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
We had a pesto gnocchi appetizer that was delicious.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LSUAfro
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2005
11333 posts
Online

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
I haven't been in a long time. I enjoyeded it. Martini pimps it pretty hard still.

It's my next BR stop for Italian. My wife loves Gino's so it's hard to talk her out of that, but I've talked to a few recently that have really enjoyed it.


Pretty Hate Machine
Nebraska Fan
/Georgetown/Washington Redskins Fan
Member since Apr 2013
313 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
My wife loves Gino's also, but ninos is an excellent change of pace. I love several of their varieties of pasta.


HoustonChick86
Arizona Fan
Catalina Wine Mixer
Member since Dec 2009
44025 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
I have not been to Gino's but the time we tried to go it was an over 30 minute wait for 2 people which is why we ended up at Ninos.


NickyT
USA Fan
Patty's Pub
Member since Jan 2007
6477 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
is Nino's the most underrated restaurant in BR and Oscar's has become 100times better now that they run it.


beauxkner
LSU Fan
Flippa City
Member since Jun 2008
457 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
We had an amazing meal. Everyone ordered something different which was an excellent choice since we all got a taste of something different.

Salads

Big enough to split, especially if you're getting an entree. Our waitress even had them plate our salads separately. The caesar was good but not my favorite as it was heavy on the anchovy. My parents got the mixed greens, but I didn't taste it.

Entrees

Me - Arribiatta: Quite spicy as was expected, but delicious. The gulf shrimp were nice size and there were bits of what I believe was tasso and it was a great addition to the dish. The homemade black & white linguini had an amazing texture. All-round great choice.

SO - Bolognese: I'm not a huge bolognese fan but it was delicious. My SO compared it to her favorite at Ruffino's.

Mom - Cannelloni: They make their own ricotta in house and its got a wonderful, light texture. Combined with their red sauce, which on its own is phenomenal, this dish was spot on.

Dad - Lasagna: 9 layers including their own homegrown squash and zucchini. Again their red sauce adds an exclamation point. My dad said he would order it again when we came back.

Dessert

Ordered a few things to pass around the table including a couple flavors of their homemade ice cream. The bourbon vanilla is one of the best flavors of ice cream I've had in my life. We also got the chocolate decadence per the recommendation of a friend, but its was a little too much for me. If you really like chocolate I would recommend it.

Overall, we had an excellent time and will make it a point to go back.


MillerMan
LSU Fan
West U, Houston, TX
Member since Aug 2010
4945 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
I doubt it...but does this have any connection to the Nino's in Houston?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
LSUBoo
Bowling Green Fan
None. None More Black.
Member since Mar 2006
62018 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
I've only been once and it was really a good meal. I agree that it's a very underrated place in BR. Had the arribiatta as well, nice and spicy and flavorful.

They also had a deal going on where you get a half-off bottle of wine for checking in on 4square. Social media for the win!


LSUAfro
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2005
11333 posts
Online

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
quote:

4square.
Never heard of it before. That's a pretty good deal though.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
conservativewifeymom
Maryland
Member since Oct 2012
1081 posts

re: Nino's tonight - Thoughts/Suggestions? ETA: My review
thank you so much, looking forward to it


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 1

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram