My new opinion of Les Miles | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Laman1978
LSU Fan
Louisiana
Member since Jan 2009
1047 posts

My new opinion of Les Miles


I have finally done it. I have switched sides. I have no faith in Les Miles. There is no excusing it anymore. A university with the support, funding, and recruiting pool of LSU should never play an obvious second fiddle to anyone. No, not even the "legendary Alabama Crimson Tide". Those of you still defending Miles are obviously happy with just 9 and 10 win seasons. You fail to realize that with a more competent coach we could have so much more!!!

It is always something with Les. His choice of QB, his 2 minute blunders, his teams quite apparent lack of discipline (late hits, frustration)...etc. I just don't buy his BS anymore. I won't do it. I was a Tiger long before Les Miles, and I will be a Tiger long after Les Miles. I don't buy the "He is a wonderful recruiter" argument either. LSU recruits itself, and any village idiot could recruit at least a top 25 class to LSU with as much loyalty we get from the recruiting pool in Louisiana.

Alabama has a coach that is known for his discipline, his tenacity, his expectation of perfection, and winning championships. LSU has a coach that is known for his peculiar habits, his weird clapping, his idiotic sounding Mike Tyson like quotes, his two minute blunders, and eating grass!

It is embarrassing, folks, and the LSU TIGERS DESERVE MORE!!! Unfortunately, it appears Les has the AD wrapped around his little finger. I am afraid we are stuck with him. I wish to God he would just move on and retire...



This post was edited on 11/10 at 12:44 pm



Back to top
Share:
CalTiger53
LSU Fan
California
Member since Oct 2011
1909 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

A university with the support, funding, and recruiting pool of LSU

Ha ha, You think USC, Fla, and ND don't have those?






Back to top
ballscaster
St. John's Fan
Brighton Beach, Brooklyn
Member since Jun 2013
6468 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

Those of you still defending Miles are obviously happy with just 9 and 10 win seasons.
We who are LSU fans are happy that we get to be LSU fans. The many wins are gravy. Last night was disappointing, but you can't win them all.

Get over it.
quote:

It is embarrassing, folks, and the LSU TIGERS DESERVE MORE!!!
"DESERVE."



This post was edited on 11/10 at 12:46 pm


Back to top
DIGGY
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2012
788 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


Just curious, but why not this post after the OM embarrassment?? Why did the loss last night tip the scales??





Back to top
siliconvalleytiger
LSU Fan
Northern California
Member since Apr 2004
22355 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

A university with the support, funding, and recruiting pool of LSU should never play an obvious second fiddle to anyone. No, not even the "legendary Alabama Crimson Tide"


Think about 10 other programs like LSU.







Back to top
oldcharlie8
LA-Lafayette Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2012
3847 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


Les = frank beamer







Back to top
  Replies (0)
tiggerthetooth
LSU Fan
Big Momma's House
Member since Oct 2010
14051 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

We who are LSU fans are happy that we get to be LSU fans. The many wins are gravy. Last night was disappointing, but you can't win them all.

Get over it.


You're right! We are lucky to win 8 every year, most teams don't even win that much! Im just thankful to go to a bowl.






Back to top
dgnx6
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2006
19911 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


i dont agree with the recruiting. Les leaves and you can kiss this class goodbye. LSU has kept more in state talent than any program under les' tenure. The in state guys werent coming to LSU. Add to the fact we can pull guys from all over the country and you have what Les is, a great recruiter.

2005 we had 8 commits before Les was hired. 8. Saban and LSU could only pull 8 guys. out of the 13 signed only 8 were from louisiana. Please explain how you expect to compete in the sec west with only 8 players from Louisiana. You cant even field one side of the ball with 8 players.

I look around the country and see where les is paid, 7th and see where our program ranks in revenue, 3rd and i say we ar ein better shape than most programs.

Also there are numerous programs with the same if not more funding and support as LSU, yet only one team can win the title every year. So what are those teams doing? If the rant had its way, we would have a new coach every season. Yall would want any coach fired after one loss, even saban.



This post was edited on 11/10 at 12:49 pm


Back to top
beejon
LA-Monroe Fan
Member since Nov 2008
4971 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


This particular incarnation of LSU was born on 1/9/13. It had been incubating for quite a while, but came into the world for everyone to see at the NC game.







Back to top
Pauldean
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Oct 2011
1232 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


Yeah you should just switch sides.

How do you look in crimson?






Back to top
  Replies (0)
ColaTiger
LSU Fan
Louisiana
Member since Jan 2013
2193 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

Alabama has a coach that is known for his discipline, his tenacity, his expectation of perfection, and winning championships.


And there it is. Bringing up the long lost love that you are still butthurt over losing. Deny it all you want but you are still not over it. Get the frick over it. Saban is the GOAT and Miles will not be Saban. No coach will be.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
ballscaster
St. John's Fan
Brighton Beach, Brooklyn
Member since Jun 2013
6468 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

You're right!
I know.
quote:

Im just thankful to go to a bowl.
Why wouldn't you be? The fact that I've seen my team win two national titles is amazing and beyond what I would have thought would ever happen in my lifetime.

Being an LSU fan is awesome, and shame on you whiny asses who do all you can to remain negative about it.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Rouge
USA Fan
deep in dem backchannels
Member since Oct 2004
96576 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


Thanks for sharing





Back to top
  Replies (0)
oldcharlie8
LA-Lafayette Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2012
3847 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


hudspeth > miles



This post was edited on 11/10 at 12:48 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
ramchallenge
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2009
733 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


with a couple exceptions, he doesn't surround himself with good assistant coaches





Back to top
ballscaster
St. John's Fan
Brighton Beach, Brooklyn
Member since Jun 2013
6468 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

with a couple exceptions, he doesn't surround himself with good assistant coaches

Yes, he's made a few bad choices in this department during his LSU tenure.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
funnystuff
Member since Nov 2012
841 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


quote:

I have finally done it. I have switched sides. I have no faith in Les Miles. There is no excusing it anymore. A university with the support, funding, and recruiting pool of LSU should never play an obvious second fiddle to anyone.
I'm not disagreeing with your conclusion, but this is a ridiculous reason to want Miles gone. Fact: there are multiple teams in the country with comparable advantages as LSU. Not many, but multiple. And fact: they are all second fiddle to 'Bama. That is the culture of college football right now, Bama is just the best. If you want a new coach because this one is not meeting your expectation, fine, that's fair. If you want a new coach because we are not on the same level as Bama, then you're shite out of luck. There just isn't anyone out there that can keep up with the machine they have built. That is the reality for every team in the country, and it sucks. But firing Miles won't change it.






Back to top
Sheetbend
Ohio State Fan
Member since Apr 2013
1267 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


With the exception of Saban and Meyer, Miles has outperformed everybody else in the SEC during the past 7 years.

With the hire of Cameron, LSU has an offensive coach that can match Saban if given the time to install his system and recruit more talent.

The perfect solution would be to have Cameron succeed Miles in the future.













Back to top
Laman1978
LSU Fan
Louisiana
Member since Jan 2009
1047 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


I don't want to get into a pissing match with you. It is fans like you that will keep us in the shadows.

Notre Dame doesn't have the regular stream of quality recruits that LSU has, no. That is why they have to recruit nationally, and the ND name is not what it once was.

USC WAS dominating, but they got into trouble and hired an idiot. I would also argue that they do not have the same recruiting advantages that LSU does. LSU is the only BCS team in a state loaded with top notch talent. A state that puts more players in the NFL per captia than any other, so no, USC doesn't have that advantage.

Florida has to battle FSU and Miami for in state recruits. We hold that advantage over them as well.

Could I ask you to shut your mouth now? I don't want the fans on the fence about Miles to read your garbage.






Back to top
dgnx6
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2006
19911 posts

re: My new opinion of Les Miles


so who arent the good coaches?

You guys think if we make a change that frank wilson will be here? Saban would prob hire him and then it wouldnt matter what coach we had, all of LAs talent would leave the state.






Back to top


Back to top