Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class | Page 2 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
saintsfan22
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
baton rouge
Member since May 2006
26687 posts
 Online 

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


quote:

She struck out the first 3 batters in the game

Looked like she did it on 9 pitches too.

quote:

Defense not helping.

Just wait until the 7th






Back to top
catnip
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2003
10411 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


I knew this was a replay but didn't know the score or who won. What a finish. If she had a team that could actually make plays some of those hits would have been caught and the game would have ended earlier.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Captain Crown
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
6930 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Well she's gorgeous and glad she will be in P&G! Daddy should be proud.





Back to top
saintsfan22
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
baton rouge
Member since May 2006
26687 posts
 Online 

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Calm down bro she's not even a senior in HS yet.





Back to top
Captain Crown
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
6930 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Oh shite goes to delete comment. But hey I'm only 18


This post was edited on 6/3 at 9:19 pm


Back to top
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2438 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


She will be @ LSU in the fall for training.... selman is a senior





Back to top
catnip
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2003
10411 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Don't forget Mom. She had a part in this to.





Back to top
catnip
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2003
10411 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Hopefully both her and Baylee Corbello compliment each other and form a great one two punch in the coming years. We'll have a really good young pitching staff.





Back to top
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2438 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Between Selman and Walljasper, who will be coming in the following season. We'll have another Fico and Mack combo. Combine that with talent we haven't had in years and players who can hit, the future hasn't looked brighter! Corbello still has loads of potential that has yet to be unraveled. She'll be an interesting one who could be the gem we snatched!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Captain Crown
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
6930 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Mom





Back to top
Nissanmaxima
LSU Fan
The Lafourche Connection
Member since Feb 2006
4661 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


quote:

Lockwood





Love that name already


Oh and 3000 post bitches



This post was edited on 6/4 at 10:29 am


Back to top
Captain Crown
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
6930 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Congrats





Back to top
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2438 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


I'm hearing we are recruiting a 3rd baseman out of California





Back to top
doya2
LSU Fan
Franklin
Member since Jan 2005
1250 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Who is the stud girl from Minnesota Beth is recruiting?





Back to top
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2438 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Who?? I haven't heard about the Minnesota girl





Back to top
KevinD
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
258 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Big time pitcher that is a sophmore. Came in for a visit and is supposed to be committed to LSU. I saw her from a distance. She is a tall girl.





Back to top
Harv1790
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2009
1080 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Sydney Smith a 5'10- 6 ft tall pitcher/utility from Minnesota Class of 2015


This post was edited on 6/4 at 8:15 pm


Back to top
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2438 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Ummmm she has actually been committed since fall.... this is old news
She will be a good one, I'll wait a bit to analyze and breakdown the 2015 class! I'm currently interested in who we add for the other spot in the 14 class!



This post was edited on 6/4 at 8:54 pm


Back to top
Tiger in Texas
Southeastern LA Fan
Houston, Texas
Member since Sep 2004
12824 posts
 Online 

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


Finding news on LSU softball recruits is rare, so appreciation to all for this thread!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
tigerbait2010
Michigan Fan
Member since May 2006
13236 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class


thanks for the write-up. I found the names of the commits on a major softball site, but it's tough to collect a lot of information on them. Torina is proving to be Alleva's best hire yet.


Caldwell and Jones have the basketball programs going in the right direction.

Women's tennis just brought in the highest ranked SEC class under their first year coach.

Torina is on a tear recruiting, and she's made the most out of what she's had.


joe Alleva






Back to top


Back to top