menu
Posted by
Message
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class

Ashley Walter from Center point Texas! She was considering decommiting from A&M and committing to LSU. – .761 batting average (.807 OBA), 70 hits, 70 runs, 76 RBIs, 19 home runs, 30 doubles, 4 triples, 1.793 slugging and she struck out just once.


Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
We also picked up another 2016 commitment from Claire Weinberger, she plays for impact gold. She plays 2nd base and outfield. Lots of weapons at the plate, she is teammates with LSU commit Bailey Landry. Very good grab, she recently has exploded with offers this summer.


doya2
LSU Fan
Franklin
Member since Jan 2005
1896 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Is Walter coming or sticking w/A&M?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
CPT 8ch
LSU Fan
Denham Springs, LA
Member since Jan 2007
293 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Do you know if LSU is looking at Kara Gremillion from St. Amant?

The reason I ask is because I saw her play when she was younger and I knew she would be a special player one day. Also, I saw where she made the 5A all state team as a sophomore this past season.


Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
She hasn't decommited, we'll have to wait and see, my gut says she stays with A&M. Close to family and her dream school, but she really likes LSU a lot. I'm astounded we're still in the running!



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
quote:

Do you know if LSU is looking at Kara Gremillion from St. Amant?

Yes we are looking at her, she was at LSU's elite camp in June! She hasn't been offered a scholarship yet, she has a lot of power, she's athletic and has speed. I believe she is class of 2015? I think we have bigger players on board at the moment.


webman
Baton Rouge by way of Lake Charles
Member since Apr 2006
476 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
quote:

Do you know if LSU is looking at Kara Gremillion from St. Amant?


I've seen her play and she is the total package. She has always been the best player on the teams she was on.

It would be a mistake if LSU did not recruit a local girl with her abilities.


Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
She has a lot of power, that Claire girl we just picked up is great. Offense will soon be a strength for this team. We are bringing in players with power and speed! Not sure why the other coach had such an issue getting hitters. Beth is killing it, she's like the Nick Saban of softball. Imagine when we start making regular appearances to the CWS, more elite players will be heading to baton rouge


TigerSoftballFan
Member since Sep 2012
4 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Got a chance to see the 2015 SS Amber Serrett from Texas at the Demarini Inv in Chicago. The real deal, won't have to worry about SS in a few years. Torina keeps bringin in the talent. Going to be very scary team. Nice to see her team traveling up north.

Post I saw from Ohio - how they know about her I don't know??

Amber Serret Oakridge/Texas Sudden Impact Gold and strong verbal to LSU
and Shemiah Sanchez of Sharpsburg/Georgia Impact Gold and a verbal to
Georgia Tech come in as OSRNNR #1 and #2 shortstops in the country, and also get top 10
ratings as “Athletes”. No one in Ohio, especially in the infield, will
compare with the overall speed and athleticism that these two bring, and
the our variable rating on power for these two come from the
aforementioned speed and athleticism, which gives them the ability to have
power. Very similar to former all-americans Schlopy and Lastrapes, these
two have separation from the Midwest.


ropesmoknrednek
LSU Fan
Member since Mar 2005
14 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Triple Crown 18u World series is on cbs sports live right now. Some future Lsu girls playing.


doya2
LSU Fan
Franklin
Member since Jan 2005
1896 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Tigerbait...any new news on Ashley Walter?


Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
At this time things are quiet, things will start picking up in August and September. I hear we have two recruits visiting campus this weekend. I'm working on getting the names. I think if Walter is gonna switch, it'll be on signing day. I still think she'll be an Aggie. Its nice for a change being in the running for top players in the country. Torina is out recruiting so many coaches. Fall ball will be interesting. I think Bailey Landry could be the major surprise guys. 3rd base will be something to watch, if Wray can't hit over .250. We may be seeing some freshman in the infield soon. I think Falcon will have a very good senior year, she has battled injury after injury her entire career here!
This post was edited on 7/25 at 1:50 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
At this time things are quiet, things will start picking up in August and September. I hear we have two recruits visiting campus this weekend. I'm working on getting the names. I think if Walter is gonna switch, it'll be on signing day. I still think she'll be an Aggie. Its nice for a change being in the running for top players in the country. Torina is out recruiting so many coaches. Fall ball will be interesting. I think Bailey Landry could be the major surprise guys. 3rd base will be something to watch, if Wray can't hit over .250. We may be seeing some freshman in the infield soon. I think Falcon will have a very good senior year, she has battled injury after injury her entire career here!
This post was edited on 7/25 at 1:49 pm


atlee
Stanford Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Oct 2008
1046 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Landry was named first All-American according to some outlet. She's a stud with big time speed and surprising power. No surprise there.


doya2
LSU Fan
Franklin
Member since Jan 2005
1896 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Read where Katie Brignac is a verbal to Memphis? What's up with that? Is this Ashley's sis?
This post was edited on 8/7 at 9:15 am


oj
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2012
2 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Read where Beth picked up another 2015 recruit, Shemiah Sanchez a ss ranked #2 in the nation plays for Georgia Impact. Was committed to Georgia Tech.


airborne
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2012
43 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Link to the 2015 rankings?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Bill W Tiger
LSU Fan
Member since May 2008
360 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
Why no ULL for Katie Brignac?
This post was edited on 8/19 at 1:16 pm


doya2
LSU Fan
Franklin
Member since Jan 2005
1896 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
quote:

Ashley Walter from Center point Texas! She was considering decommiting from A&M and committing to LSU. – .761 batting average (.807 OBA), 70 hits, 70 runs, 76 RBIs, 19 home runs, 30 doubles, 4 triples, 1.793 slugging and she struck out just once.


Anything new here?


Tigerbait357
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2011
2853 posts

re: Preview of Softball 2014 Recruiting Class
I'm so sorry guys! I have been out of town and busy. As I have said Walter will decide on signing day!


first pageprev pagePage 7 of 8next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram