Food truck roundup review | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Rohan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
900 posts

Food truck roundup review


Grabbed a variety of items that everyone shared:
Curbside burger truck - repeat offender - Burger with praline bacon, pork belly preserves, fried cheese, and a fried egg. This thing was rediculously good. If you haven't tried their burgers yet you are missing out.

Curbside sausage truck - Asian (maybe it was Thai?) sausage - I didn't catch the exact description of this. It was sausage with an Asian style slaw. Pretty good. I would try something else off their menu before I ordered it again.

Cuban connection - Andy Garcia - traditional Cuban sandwhich. It was excellent.

Ignatious Reilly's - hot Vichyssoise soup - It was very good. Vietnamese meatball poboy - I was not impressed by this. It was kind of dry and I did not care for the flavors.

Dolce Vita - slice of 4 cheese, slice of pepperoni- this was delicious. One of the better, if not the best pizzas in BR. It makes you realize how shitty the quality of ingredients are at most of pizzas places around town. Real, quality cheese makes a huge difference. Crazy.

All in all a good time. This was my first round up. Defiantly check it out if you haven't.







Back to top
Share:
Wooly
Washington Fan
Member since Feb 2012
11934 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


good review... but i have always wondered this for people who do reviews like this.... how can you afford all that food? surely you were not able to eat all of it were you? or are you actually Rohan





Back to top
El Josey Wales
LSU Fan
Greater Geismar
Member since Nov 2007
22710 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


He said they all shared.





Back to top
Panny Crickets
LSU Fan
Fort Worth, TX
Member since Sep 2008
1274 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


Wooly's not good at the reading.

He's still a good kid, though.






Back to top
Rohan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
900 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


quote:

actually Rohan






Back to top
Wooly
Washington Fan
Member since Feb 2012
11934 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


my bad i missed that, i skipped to the food descriptions

ETA: god thats horrible... i skipped 5 words and went straight to curbside review



This post was edited on 5/23 at 8:35 pm


Back to top
Louie T
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
31612 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


Which truck is the best out of Curbside, Cuban Connection, Dolce Vita, & Taco de Paco?

Haven't tried any of them, and I didn't want to make a new thread.






Back to top
rutiger
Rutgers Fan
purgatory
Member since Jun 2007
15994 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


quote:

Cuban Connection


hasnt been around in about 6 months.

curbside makes an amazing burger.

dolce vita makes amazing pizza.

not a fan of paco, never feel like i get my moneys worth.






Back to top
iAmBatman
USA Fan
The Batcave
Member since Mar 2011
3974 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


hellacious bump

curbisde is awesome

dolce vita is the best pizza in BR

Taco is ok but you'd be better off trying one of the other two.

I'd get whatever burger looks the best to you from curbside and then whatever the special pizza is a Dolce.






Back to top
Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
27563 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


Jesus I thought I lost a day somewhere.





Back to top
Louie T
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
31612 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


Thanks guys. I'm going to give the both burger and pizza a go.

Any burgers better than the rest? I probably won't get their weekly special which is the mushroom swiss.






Back to top
Lester Earl
LSU Fan
#buganation
Member since Nov 2003
182920 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


Get the Brian Lou





Back to top
TigerWise
USA Fan
Riverboat Hallelujah
Member since Sep 2010
19465 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


Anybody bought any of that pork belly preserves off the curbside truck?





Back to top
iAmBatman
USA Fan
The Batcave
Member since Mar 2011
3974 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


quote:


Any burgers better than the rest?


I like the KGB

standard burger with but it has a fried egg and praline crusted bacon

makes me want to eat one right now






Back to top
rutiger
Rutgers Fan
purgatory
Member since Jun 2007
15994 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


quote:

Message Posted by TigerWise Anybody bought any of that pork belly preserves off the curbside truck?


I have. Great stuff, i need to get some more.






Back to top
Louie T
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
31612 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


Brian burger and truffle fries were awesome

Was hoping to snag some pizza but the truck ran out as we got there and Paco de Taco was pretty crowded.

Will definitely be back for the roundup... pretty cool operation.






Back to top
Sherman Klump
UConn Fan
Wellman College
Member since Jul 2011
2228 posts

re: Food truck roundup review


KGB was on point. Very good.





Back to top


Back to top




//