Food truck roundup review | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
Rohan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
1000 posts

Food truck roundup review

Grabbed a variety of items that everyone shared:
Curbside burger truck - repeat offender - Burger with praline bacon, pork belly preserves, fried cheese, and a fried egg. This thing was rediculously good. If you haven't tried their burgers yet you are missing out.

Curbside sausage truck - Asian (maybe it was Thai?) sausage - I didn't catch the exact description of this. It was sausage with an Asian style slaw. Pretty good. I would try something else off their menu before I ordered it again.

Cuban connection - Andy Garcia - traditional Cuban sandwhich. It was excellent.

Ignatious Reilly's - hot Vichyssoise soup - It was very good. Vietnamese meatball poboy - I was not impressed by this. It was kind of dry and I did not care for the flavors.

Dolce Vita - slice of 4 cheese, slice of pepperoni- this was delicious. One of the better, if not the best pizzas in BR. It makes you realize how shitty the quality of ingredients are at most of pizzas places around town. Real, quality cheese makes a huge difference. Crazy.

All in all a good time. This was my first round up. Defiantly check it out if you haven't.


Wooly
Washington Fan
Member since Feb 2012
12665 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
good review... but i have always wondered this for people who do reviews like this.... how can you afford all that food? surely you were not able to eat all of it were you? or are you actually Rohan


El Josey Wales
LSU Fan
Greater Geismar
Member since Nov 2007
22710 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
He said they all shared.


Panny Crickets
LSU Fan
Fort Worth, TX
Member since Sep 2008
1608 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
Wooly's not good at the reading.

He's still a good kid, though.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Rohan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
1000 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
quote:

actually Rohan


Wooly
Washington Fan
Member since Feb 2012
12665 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
my bad i missed that, i skipped to the food descriptions

ETA: god thats horrible... i skipped 5 words and went straight to curbside review
This post was edited on 5/23 at 8:35 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Louie T
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
33542 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
Which truck is the best out of Curbside, Cuban Connection, Dolce Vita, & Taco de Paco?

Haven't tried any of them, and I didn't want to make a new thread.


rutiger
Rutgers Fan
purgatory
Member since Jun 2007
16876 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
quote:

Cuban Connection


hasnt been around in about 6 months.

curbside makes an amazing burger.

dolce vita makes amazing pizza.

not a fan of paco, never feel like i get my moneys worth.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
iAmBatman
USA Fan
The Batcave
Member since Mar 2011
5221 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
hellacious bump

curbisde is awesome

dolce vita is the best pizza in BR

Taco is ok but you'd be better off trying one of the other two.

I'd get whatever burger looks the best to you from curbside and then whatever the special pizza is a Dolce.


Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
30177 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
Jesus I thought I lost a day somewhere.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Louie T
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
33542 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
Thanks guys. I'm going to give the both burger and pizza a go.

Any burgers better than the rest? I probably won't get their weekly special which is the mushroom swiss.


Lester Earl
LSU Fan
#buganation
Member since Nov 2003
195427 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
Get the Brian Lou


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TigerWise
Esplanade Mall Fan
Member since Sep 2010
26412 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
Anybody bought any of that pork belly preserves off the curbside truck?


iAmBatman
USA Fan
The Batcave
Member since Mar 2011
5221 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
quote:


Any burgers better than the rest?


I like the KGB

standard burger with but it has a fried egg and praline crusted bacon

makes me want to eat one right now


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
rutiger
Rutgers Fan
purgatory
Member since Jun 2007
16876 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
quote:

Message Posted by TigerWise Anybody bought any of that pork belly preserves off the curbside truck?


I have. Great stuff, i need to get some more.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Louie T
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
33542 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
Brian burger and truffle fries were awesome

Was hoping to snag some pizza but the truck ran out as we got there and Paco de Taco was pretty crowded.

Will definitely be back for the roundup... pretty cool operation.


Sherman Klump
UConn Fan
Wellman College
Member since Jul 2011
2349 posts

re: Food truck roundup review
KGB was on point. Very good.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 1

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram