Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime) | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
bapple
LSU Fan
Capital City
Member since Oct 2010
7884 posts

Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)

Thank you Hammer for letting me use her. Hopefully this thorough review is your payment for the time I spent with her.



Walther PPQ - Polymer Perfection

EDIT: Good catch
This post was edited on 12/11 at 9:07 pm



Hammertime
UNO Fan
apples
Member since Jan 2012
18352 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
PPQ-M2


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
ruzil
Southeastern LA Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2012
5977 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)


Great job Bap


bapple
LSU Fan
Capital City
Member since Oct 2010
7884 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
quote:

ruzil




Thanks for coming in the clutch this weekend. I'm sure KR is happy.



Hu_Flung_Pu
USA Fan
Central, LA
Member since Jan 2013
6576 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
I felt that gun at Jim's. Its a fine weapon. The ergonomics and trigger is superb.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Gaston
LSU Fan
Dirty Coast
Member since Aug 2008
21008 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
Great review. That trigger looks sick on your M&P.

I had to get my p2000 out and dry fire it a few times after watching that. Double action is a strange term for it since it does break crisply like that, but the hammer never has to reset since it's recocked already. IDK. OK, more than a few.

Your reviews are awesome, wish I could donate mine for a run down. Got 357sig?





askaboutp
LSU Fan
Shreveport, LA
Member since Dec 2007
325 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
Yay that's the gun in my drawer


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Hammertime
UNO Fan
apples
Member since Jan 2012
18352 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
How'd it shoot? Any targets to display?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
KBeezy
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2004
13135 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
I had one with the lever mag release. Much preferred it over the button when I felt both

Still regret selling it


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TouchedTheAxeIn82
California Fan
Bay Area
Member since Nov 2012
514 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
Nice review.

Is the hole in the backstrap for a lanyard? Image: http://smilieshq.com/smilies/confused0003.gif
I guess you have to hold it to know if it's going to be annoying.


KBeezy
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2004
13135 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
Adjustable backstraps if I recall correctly

Little pin in there you pop out


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
bapple
LSU Fan
Capital City
Member since Oct 2010
7884 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
quote:

Your reviews are awesome, wish I could donate mine for a run down. Got 357sig?


Thank you sir! If you have a .40 barrel for it, I could probably review it for much cheaper.

quote:

How'd it shoot? Any targets to display?


No targets to display but as I said in the video, 2-chest, 1-head drills were pretty easy with this gun. It was very easy to control and the sights were wide for quick acquisition.

quote:

Is the hole in the backstrap for a lanyard? I guess you have to hold it to know if it's going to be annoying.


Well, that roll pin would probably be tough enough to hold a lanyard so maybe that's what it's for. But that was my only gripe with the grip. Besides that, it fits like a glove.

EDIT: Speaking of gloves, if you were wearing some while shooting this, I doubt you would feel that gap. And other shooters may not grip the pistol as hard as I do. The video was mainly just showing my personal experience with it.

quote:

Little pin in there you pop out


And by "pop out" I'm sure you mean "punch out." I wish the straps were easier to swap.
This post was edited on 12/12 at 6:47 am


Gaston
LSU Fan
Dirty Coast
Member since Aug 2008
21008 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
Mine has a gap as well, but it's in soft rubber so I don't really notice it.

Image: http://www.pbase.com/bslnoel/image/150909644/medium.jpg


I need to price a 40 barrel.

I'm impressed with how easy that gun breaks down. The ambi slide release on mine is the pin that holds it together. It's trick engineering, but you'd never be able to slide it on that fast without a ton of practice.


bapple
LSU Fan
Capital City
Member since Oct 2010
7884 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
quote:

I need to price a 40 barrel.


You ONLY have a 357 sig barrel? Man I bet you hardly ever get to practice with that thing.

quote:

I'm impressed with how easy that gun breaks down. The ambi slide release on mine is the pin that holds it together. It's trick engineering, but you'd never be able to slide it on that fast without a ton of practice.


It sounds like it's much trickier than this. Then again, every gun breaks down differently. But the ease of this disassembly shouldn't have any hold on the quality of the gun overall.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
KBeezy
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2004
13135 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
quote:

And by "pop out" I'm sure you mean "punch out." I wish the straps were easier to swap.


Yeah I have a set of punches I used mostly for building my ARs that I was forced to go to when experimenting with the different sized grips

For the Ppq and XDm the grip it came equipped with was always the most comfortable. Not the case for the Ruger sr22


bapple
LSU Fan
Capital City
Member since Oct 2010
7884 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
quote:

For the Ppq and XDm the grip it came equipped with was always the most comfortable.


I tend to lean to large grips instead of smaller ones. But everyone's hand is different and that versatility of a swappable grip is nice.



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
MisterSenator
LSU Fan
U.S. Capitol
Member since Aug 2013
1127 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
hey Bapple, you have a review of the BM ACR or just that one POV video?

Also, Walther PPK review?

Just thought you did a very thorough job with your review, figured I'd ask here before browing the ol' UTube
This post was edited on 12/13 at 12:19 pm


Chad504boy
New Orleans Saints Fan
Five Oh Four
Member since Feb 2005
86480 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
quote:

bapple


can i send you my wife for the weekend and you can do a parody review of her with an outline and give a run down of her.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Hammertime
UNO Fan
apples
Member since Jan 2012
18352 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
It would he cool for an OB'er to get YouTube famous for gun reviews. I had no problem letting bapple use my gun, and it would be perfect if other people offered up some test subjects for him.

His reviews are similar to nutnfancy with the outlines, which keeps him on track and helps with structuring the reviews.

Needs to get some more live firing shots and grouping shots, so he needs more things to shoot. I am thinking about offering up the Glock my step-dad bought so he can do sort of a mid-sized polymer review


Hu_Flung_Pu
USA Fan
Central, LA
Member since Jan 2013
6576 posts

re: Walther PPQ(M2) Review (Thanks to Hammertime)
I know I raised this from the dead but I think that is a great idea! I like the Nutnfancy and Hikok45 videos and would like to see somebody from here do something similar. God knows this board has enough firearms to loan.

I would add one thing to review videos of guns. Try to find at least one holster that works for the gun and show it on the review if the loaner has one. I had a terrible time trying to find a holster for my CZ75.


Page 1 of 2

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings
Follow us on social media and get the latest updates.

FacebookTwitterInstagram