Another Broken Egg. My review | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
snake23
LSU Fan
NOLA/BR
Member since Dec 2011
3518 posts

Another Broken Egg. My review


5 stars out of 5. Food is awesome. Service is great. Ill be back. My omelet is like a party in my mouth. It's got avocado and churrizo. Top it off with some sour cream and salsa. Hell yeah






Back to top
Share:
Caplewood
Penn Fan
Atlanta Braves Fan
Member since Jun 2010
17581 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


Great review! Wow I felt like I was there!!







Back to top
Layabout
UNO Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jul 2011
6769 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


Those Tater Tots they serve with everything are simply to die for!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
CaliforniaTiger
LSU Fan
The Land of Fruits and Nuts
Member since Dec 2007
3253 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


I love that place





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Dandy Lion
Georgia Fan
Regnum Asturorum
Member since Feb 2010
31113 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


quote:

Caplewood






Back to top
Martini
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2005
28032 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.





Back to top
Burt Reynolds
Florida State Fan
L.A.
Member since Jul 2008
17504 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


quote:

When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.

This






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Powerman
LSU Fan
Corpus Christi, TX
Member since Jan 2004
120622 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


quote:

When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.



I always here people say this but the couple times I went I don't recall spending any really obscene amount of money.

It's like one of those made up things that people say on here and then other people repeat it even if they've never even been to the place.






Back to top
CITWTT
LSU Fan
baton rouge
Member since Sep 2005
31765 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


He certainly is not subtle with the sarcasm.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
BRgetthenet
New Orleans Saints Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
61686 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


I've been with my wife to the one in old Mandeville plenty of times. It isn't cheap, but if you only go when you're visiting your mother in law, the bill can be a welcomed sight.







Back to top
  Replies (0)
Carson123987
LSU Fan
Middle Court at the Rec
Member since Jul 2011
37423 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


quote:

When they brought me the check I thought they had a gun and a mask. Most overpriced mediocre breakfast I've ever had the pleasure of getting a bank loan for.


this!






Back to top
  Replies (0)
yellowfin
Illinois Fan
Coastal Bar
Member since May 2006
70237 posts
 Online 

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


I like it, my bill is usually high cause there's usually 3 or 4 bloddy marys on it





Back to top
OTIS2
LSU Fan
NoLA
Member since Jul 2008
26688 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


The concept isn't necessarily an everyday breakfast place...and it sure as hell isn't Waffle House. I consider a brunch/breakfast at an ABE or TBE in Old Mandeville a helluva treat.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Shingo
UNLV Fan
sin city
Member since Sep 2010
686 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


Funny you say that. The F&D board can certainly spin a lie forward to where everyone believes it about certain restaurants. It's uncanny how people who have never walked in a place can have a bad memory as if they were actually there





Back to top
  Replies (0)
notiger1997
Member since May 2009
23082 posts
 Online 

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


I know they are under different ownership, but I have very much enjoyed my meals at the old mandeville broken egg and the ABE in Destin.
I don't mind paying a few dollars more to not eat in shitty places like IHOP or Waffle House.
Some of you act like you ate breakfast and Brennan's with the way u bitch about the prices for this place.






Back to top
yellowfin
Illinois Fan
Coastal Bar
Member since May 2006
70237 posts
 Online 

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


quote:

It's like one of those made up things that people say on here and then other people repeat it even if they've never even been to the place.


That happens a lot here






Back to top
Rohan2Reed
Grambling Fan
T'uela me la pela
Member since Nov 2003
71178 posts
 Online 

re: Another Broken Egg. My review








Back to top
Sherman Klump
UConn Fan
Wellman College
Member since Jul 2011
2289 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


quote:

snake23


You are an idiot. You're post never fail me.






Back to top
lilwineman
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2008
642 posts

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


I never found it to be anything special and I swear they make their hollandaise from an insta pack. While the food was edible I didn't find it to be anything to rush back for.





Back to top
LSUzealot
New Orleans Saints Fan
Napoleon and Magazine
Member since Sep 2003
52716 posts
 Online 

re: Another Broken Egg. My review


quote:

That happens a lot here


Yep

But I do disagree with Snake. The broken egg in Shreveport is just average from my experience. They've overloaded both my meals with shitty cheddar cheese.






Back to top


Back to top