How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing? | Page 2 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
windmill
LSU Fan
Prairieville, La
Member since Dec 2005
4507 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


You do know that Riverside Towing does more than tow cars from Tigerland, right?"

Such as?? Riveride is a wannnabe towing company that fails at getting legit towing contracts so they prey on mainly 18-22 yr olds to do what basically amounts to stealing. They are bottom-feeding scum. Lowlifes.






Back to top
Womski
Army Fan
Squire Creek
Member since Aug 2011
1435 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


sounds like the car wrote that one





Back to top
boom roasted
Member since Sep 2010
17774 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


I thought they did actual towing work too, not just towing illegally parked cars. Might be wrong on that point.





Back to top
LouisianaLady
USA Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Mar 2009
56764 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


Riverside is hired by the property owners where they tow. Sure, they have really unethical practices, but hate on the property owner for your car being towed in the first place.. not Riverside.


This post was edited on 3/20 at 2:54 pm


Back to top
jbgleason
LSU Fan
BTR, suck it all you haters
Member since Mar 2012
2240 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


They were investigated by State Police, found deficient in multiple major areas and given a slap on the wrist fine. They retained their license and were back out doing the same exact crap a week later. Then Baton Rouge (or the state, not sure which) gave them the contract for the big garage downtown. They proceeded to arse rape people trying to go downtown and support businesses right up until they towed a state legislator one Saturday night. No surprise, they lost the contract two weeks later and have since refocused their wrath on the LSU area. Even for Louisiana, and I say this as someone who grew up here, the level of corruption with these asshats is epic.





Back to top
lsu480
LSU Fan
Downtown Scottsdale
Member since Oct 2007
71412 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:

Did you ever try the photo hunt cross eyed trick?



On the computer, it worked ok, but at the bar yet. Trust me I will do it the second I see a machine!






Back to top
  Replies (0)
BTHog
Arkansas Fan
Member since Jul 2012
8335 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


you owe, they tow

dwi






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Mac
Oregon Fan
The Cajun Dome
Member since Nov 2007
9480 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:

corruption


Likely the only reason they are still in business.


As someone else asked, what ever happened with the guy that got towed while supposedly legally parked and missed his church function?






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Hammertime
LSU Fan
apples
Member since Jan 2012
16331 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


I have never seen them towing a broken down car. I can't imagine BRPD even thinking of calling them to tow a car. 98% of the stuff in their lot, no matter what day it is, comes from the LSU area.

fricking LSU won't even give them a contract to tow there.

Garbage arse company that I wouldn't even trust to pick up my garbage. A bunch of low-life thieves and bottom of the barrel scum.

I have personally gotten my truck back twice because I knew the lots that they staged in. If they don't bring it directly to the lot, it is theft. It was well known that they did it, and nothing was done.

They overcharge like a mother fricker, and nothing is done. They damage vehicles and I have seen them get in fights and tow cars with people in them. Nothing has been done.






Back to top
Mac
Oregon Fan
The Cajun Dome
Member since Nov 2007
9480 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


What happens if they tow your legally parked car and you report it stolen?





Back to top
  Replies (0)
lsu480
LSU Fan
Downtown Scottsdale
Member since Oct 2007
71412 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:

What would you do?



I would put fake calls into them every 5 minutes and have their drivers going all over town for no reason, harass them non-stop, frick with their property, key their personal vehicles etc..






Back to top
windmill
LSU Fan
Prairieville, La
Member since Dec 2005
4507 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


Horse shite. They are scum that chooses to do what they do-they aren't being forced to do shady business-they choose it. But you go ahead and keep supporting them...



This post was edited on 3/20 at 3:14 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
TheCaterpillar
LSU Fan
Nashville from BR via Oxford
Member since Jan 2004
36406 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:


I would put fake calls into them every 5 minutes and have their drivers going all over town for no reason, harass them non-stop, frick with their property, key their personal vehicles etc..


I had this plan in college to plant a shite ton of blow in their office when I was paying (cash only) for my car and then plant blow in all of their tow trucks and call an anonymous tip that it was a cocaine distribution cover business.

Problem was I didn't want to lose all that blow

ETA:
half kidding, thats just expensive and I was in college



This post was edited on 3/20 at 3:13 pm


Back to top
LNCHBOX
LSU Fan
70001
Member since Jun 2009
20421 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:

I would put fake calls into them every 5 minutes and have their drivers going all over town for no reason, harass them non-stop, frick with their property, key their personal vehicles etc


That'll stop them






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Eighteen
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2006
16620 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:

I had this plan in college to plant a shite ton of blow in their office when I was paying (cash only) for my car and then plant blow in all of their tow trucks and call an anonymous tip that it was a cocaine distribution cover business.








Back to top
  Replies (0)
Breesus
New Orleans Saints Fan
House of the Rising Sun
Member since Jan 2010
26777 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:

Probably people who want cars towed.


Took a real genius to figure that one out.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
MrPackSix
LSU Fan
Lakeview
Member since Oct 2009
7357 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


Has anyone done the penny payment tactic on these a-holes?





Back to top
elprez00
New Orleans Saints Fan
Hammond, LA
Member since Sep 2011
13336 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


quote:

You guys sure do bitch about them a lot but it seems like nobody has the balls to do anything about it.

Politically connected, broseph. Theres probably a reason you haven't heard any more about the investigation in to their business practices.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Hammertime
LSU Fan
apples
Member since Jan 2012
16331 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


Yes, they refuse to take it





Back to top
  Replies (0)
dixiebeer
LSU Fan
In my house where I stay at.
Member since Jun 2012
8 posts

re: How can anybody write positive reviews for riverside towing?


What exactly is a penny payment tactic?





Back to top


Back to top