I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion? | Page 3 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6177 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Well maybe I can sleep a little now.

If I die, I'm soooo coming back to haunt you forever. What I'm reading about aortic aneursym seems to be on the LEFT side of the body and would be on the aortic valve that they say is the size of a garden hose. What I'm feeling is on the RIGHT and is MUCH SMALLER than a garden hose. And it's outside of the muscle. Would I be able to FEEL and aneursym just below the skin?



This post was edited on 2/28 at 11:47 pm


Back to top
Sir Charles
LSU Fan
Recruiting Board and OT Lounge
Member since Feb 2013
274 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

I believe I got it from throwing up. Had too much to drink about two weeks ago and tacked a solid bit.


Control your liquor puss






Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6177 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Also THANK YOU very much for talking me off the ledge.

I was ready to wake the wife up and go to the ER.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
NawlinsTiger9
New Orleans Saints Fan
Where the mongooses roam
Member since Jan 2009
12492 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

DrTyger



This guy. Listen to him, OP.






Back to top
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6177 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Yea he has really given me solid advice on many things.

There are some real quality people on the OT.






Back to top
DrTyger
LSU Fan
Lake Charles
Member since Oct 2009
21853 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


They also typically happen in older males who smoke.

I take it you're not that.



This post was edited on 2/28 at 11:50 pm


Back to top
Sir Charles
LSU Fan
Recruiting Board and OT Lounge
Member since Feb 2013
274 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


You're gonna die from this bro





Back to top
  Replies (0)
fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
23213 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

a Yea he has really given me solid advice on many things.


Holy shit, maybe he should send you a bill. How many times have you come seeking medical advice from the OT?






Back to top
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6177 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Not medical advice typically.

28yr old male non-smoker. Healthy diet and active 3-4 days a week.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
DrTyger
LSU Fan
Lake Charles
Member since Oct 2009
21853 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

Holy shit, maybe he should send you a bill


I just might now.






Back to top
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6177 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


I'd gladly pay it.

I was ready to just call it a life. frick webmd also. Too much information on there that can lead you to so many conclusions.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6177 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Bump for Dr. Tyger

Met with an internal medicine doctor today and she checked it and stated that she thought it was muscular. She said there was a clear distinction between my liver and this and that there wasn't anything to lose sleep over. She offered a CT scan of my abdomen and pelvis for next week to I guess triple check everything. She is also some lab/blood work done today to check everything (cholesterol etc.)







Back to top
  Replies (0)
HamBone14
LSU Fan
Washington, DC
Member since Jun 2011
1109 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

a large vein that stretches approx 3 inches


quote:

is a very slight bulge



Sounds like a bad case of needle dick.













Prayers sent.






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top