What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
TIGRLEE
LSU Fan
North Louisiana
Member since Nov 2009
22079 posts

What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?



I've heard them twice at varsity.

I wasn't disappointed either time.
One thing I liked about the shows was the sets they played were different each time.

Thoughts?







Back to top
Share:
CottonWasKing
LSU Fan
4,8,15,16,23,42
Member since Jun 2011
15513 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


They're fun





Back to top
  Replies (0)
HeadyBrosevelt
Hawaii Fan
Down By The River
Member since Jan 2013
19093 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


The whole grown men spending their careers imitating someone else thing is really weird to me

Not a fan of exclusive cover bands






Back to top
TIGRLEE
LSU Fan
North Louisiana
Member since Nov 2009
22079 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


Meh.. I get what youre saying, however they are imitating the best rock and roll band in history and the songs they are covering are some of the best ever recorded.

So, I givem a pass.



This post was edited on 2/18 at 4:52 pm


Back to top
Jester
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2006
17459 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


quote:

The whole grown men spending their careers imitating someone else thing is really weird to me

Not a fan of exclusive cover bands


I have to agree with Souljah.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Fat Man
LSU Fan
Covington, Atlanta, Winston-Salem
Member since Jan 2006
6470 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


quote:

ZOSO


I haven't seen them, but would like to..

I did see that band they do the cover songs from once. At the PMAC. That was pretty cool.






Back to top
HeadyBrosevelt
Hawaii Fan
Down By The River
Member since Jan 2013
19093 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


One exception to my cover band rule is when a group of all star musicians get together for a one nighter of covers, usually an acclaimed album or a dedication to a recently deceased superstar.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
DriveByBBQ
USA Fan
Willard's Garage
Member since Jan 2011
4510 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


quote:

Not a fan of exclusive cover bands


"Tribute Bands" I'm not a fan either...


Expect for 'Mini-Kiss' when I was in college...That shite was hilarious...






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Tchefuncte Tiger
Bat'n Rudge
Member since Oct 2004
23782 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


quote:

I did see that band they do the cover songs from once. At the PMAC. That was pretty cool.


Same here. May 1977.






Back to top
CoCo311
LSU Fan
Anyone want my shirt??
Member since Jun 2012
15558 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


Zoso is awesome! I've seen them several times. From Houston to New Orleans. The Varsity has been my favorite venue thus far. And let's face it, it's as close as most of us will ever get to Zeppelin.





Back to top
225bred
Georgia Tech Fan
USA fan
Member since Jun 2011
5000 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


ZOSO is the closest I'll ever get to seeing Zeppelin, I've seen em once and they sounded great and put on a good show, it was alotta fun, no complaint here.





Back to top
dustinm27
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2008
2760 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


quote:

Zoso is awesome! I've seen them several times. From Houston to New Orleans. The Varsity has been my favorite venue thus far. And let's face it, it's as close as most of us will ever get to Zeppelin


this. I thought they did an awesome job of covering both the songs and each character of everyone in zeppelin. They aren't your typical shitty cover band, they are actually really talented






Back to top
  Replies (0)
HeadyBrosevelt
Hawaii Fan
Down By The River
Member since Jan 2013
19093 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


quote:

ZOSO is the closest I'll ever get to seeing Zeppelin


Actually Robert Plant said today that he is open to 2014, FWIW






Back to top
CoCo311
LSU Fan
Anyone want my shirt??
Member since Jun 2012
15558 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


Well, until then, Zoso will be at Cypress Bayou Casino on April 13th. It's feeling like time to see them again!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
fontell
Auburn Fan
Montgomery
Member since Sep 2006
2626 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


Go to have fun and not critique every note and you'll be pleasantly surprised





Back to top
  Replies (0)
225bred
Georgia Tech Fan
USA fan
Member since Jun 2011
5000 posts

re: What's everybody's opinion on ZOSO?


:jimp:





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top