MB's opinion on Macklemore? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Them
USA Fan
Boze, Mont
Member since Nov 2008
9234 posts

MB's opinion on Macklemore?


He's from Seattle and is huge here in Montana. We love northern rappers, like Atmosphere from Minneapolis. Wondering what the South thinks.






Back to top
Share:
BIGDAB
Grambling Fan
I don't like watermelon
Member since Jun 2011
6618 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


I was going to download it on spotify, but I fell asleep. a couple of blogs I like to read mentioned The Heist as one of the best albums of the year. I'm interested to see what it all the fuss is about





Back to top
zzemme
Southeastern LA Fan
Member since Nov 2008
5956 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


Just listened to a few songs because of this thread. Gottta say, I'm impressed from what I've heard so far.





Back to top
Leo4lsu
LSU Fan
Lafayette,LA
Member since Sep 2005
61 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


I've been listening to his new album and love it. I find it refreshing. "White walls" and "Wings" are two of my favorites.





Back to top
smuphy72
Auburn Fan
Huntsville Alabama
Member since Nov 2009
1679 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


Probably my favorite Album from last year. Can't stop listening to it.





Back to top
Duckie
LSU Fan
Tippy Toe, Louisiana
Member since Apr 2010
20374 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


quote:

one of the best albums of the yea






Back to top
DriveByBBQ
USA Fan
Willard's Garage
Member since Jan 2011
4289 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


I've had a family member dealing with some shite and this tune really hit home....

shook me....


I've listened to everything he has on youtube...I like this guy enough to go to the record store and buy his music...Independent musician and creative as frick..Extremely Extremely talented and VERY refreshing to listen to.








Back to top
SenorTiger9
New Orleans Saints Fan
St. George, Louisiana
Member since Dec 2012
3984 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


Favorite song is "and we danced" it gets me pumped.





Back to top
RonFNSwanson
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
University of LSU
Member since Mar 2012
14785 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


he's a cold arse honkey





Back to top
chesty
USA Fan
BR
Member since Oct 2012
3926 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


I love the album, i love how personal he gets and how honest and well thought out his stuff is. Much better than hearing about strippers, and bull shite hooks. you can hear his emotions and his passion about how he has struggled with his own issues, and what they mean to him. I hope he is able to hold on to that desire and continue to make great music.

How many other rappers, can rap about gay marriage, and the problems that go hand in hand with the consumerist ideas behind the Nike Jordans. It's incredible, but thats just my opinion






Back to top
Big Lake
LSU Fan
Member since Jul 2011
3839 posts

re: MB's opinion on Macklemore?


Took me a while to decide on Macklemore but I think he is great





Back to top


Back to top




//