Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
BeeFense5
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Kenner
Member since Jul 2010
18601 posts

Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?



Going there this Friday. Heard they had a good baby veal dish. Anyone on here go there before? Suggestions? Thanks






Back to top
Share:
notiger1997
Member since May 2009
23929 posts
 Online 

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


It has been a while since I've been but it has always been solid.
Usually ended up ordering from the list of special's which I think were a little more unique than the regular menu.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
saderade
New Orleans Saints Fan
America's City
Member since Jul 2005
21304 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


It is one of the best Metairie restaurants.





Back to top
TigerWise
Esplanade Mall Fan
Member since Sep 2010
22908 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


Also haven't been in awhile but could be in the under rated thread too.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Sherman Klump
UConn Fan
Wellman College
Member since Jul 2011
2313 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


Behind Austin's.





Back to top
DaBeerz
LSU Fan
Billsburg, VA
Member since Sep 2004
10333 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


Good eats, been awhile though





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Winkface
New Orleans Saints Fan
Irony
Member since Jul 2010
30713 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


I'd put it ahead of Austin's.

I went in November and it was the best it's ever been. If they have the mirliton soup, get it! Yes, their veal is always excellent.






Back to top
BeeFense5
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Kenner
Member since Jul 2010
18601 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


Thanks for the tips.

I had heard the off the menu specials are usually really good just like 1997 said.







Back to top
notiger1997
Member since May 2009
23929 posts
 Online 

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


quote:

Behind Austin's.


I give the food edge to Cypress. They just seem to execute a little better.

For atmosphere, I like Austin's better.



This post was edited on 1/16 at 10:59 am


Back to top
  Replies (0)
Winkface
New Orleans Saints Fan
Irony
Member since Jul 2010
30713 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


I'm telling ya, that soup was so freaking good. Hope they have it!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
saderade
New Orleans Saints Fan
America's City
Member since Jul 2005
21304 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


quote:

I'd put it ahead of Austin's






Back to top
Lambdatiger1989
LSU Fan
NOLA
Member since Jan 2012
672 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


I like the place. They used to have a rabbit on the menu that was outstanding. I don't think you could go wrong with any of their specials





Back to top
GynoSandberg
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Member since Jan 2006
37240 posts
 Online 

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


Cypress is where the classiest JP and Kenner folk eat at





Back to top
notiger1997
Member since May 2009
23929 posts
 Online 

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


quote:

Cypress is where the classiest JP and Kenner folk eat at


Nah, that would be Chateau Du Lac.
Or if you are old Cafe B.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Winkface
New Orleans Saints Fan
Irony
Member since Jul 2010
30713 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


hater





Back to top
GynoSandberg
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Member since Jan 2006
37240 posts
 Online 

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


Not hating. I like Cypress





Back to top
  Replies (0)
jeghead08
North Carolina Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2006
390 posts

re: Restaurant Cypress in Metairie Reviews?


Went around Christmas time and got the Cochon de Lait special and it was delicious. Everything that we ate was really good. I was impressed as I had never even heard of it before we went.





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top