Posted by
Message
DC213
LSU Fan
Jacksonville, FL
Member since Jan 2016
45 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Hey guys,
Quick question- are we allowed to take a term off? A friend of mine was saying that once you start the program, you can't take a quarter off.


If you take one of the 7 week terms within a semester, no harm done as far as having to re-apply. But if you take both, Fall AP1 and Fall AP2 off, you have to re-apply for admission. I know because I had to do that twice when I took 4 terms off. If you have good grades, admission it's automatic within a couple of days as it's nothing but a paperwork drill.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
JW21
Member since Oct 2017
8 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Can I please also get the ISDS 705 pdf?

jwjohnny21@gmail.com

Thank you so much SkipDigs!


perry_g5
LSU Fan
Member since Apr 2017
31 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

9BREES9
Thanks a lot for great insight :) you will be one happy man after the coming week.


Cin8
Maryland Fan
Nation's Capital
Member since Aug 2017
10 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Congrats on finishing soon 9BREES9! I hope you stay on the forum as many of your posts have been so helpful to me!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
jwilliams339
Member since Jul 2017
17 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Where will you guys be headed?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
9BREES9
New Orleans Saints Fan
Thibodaux
Member since Jan 2009
979 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I will be ecstatic about this time next week and Cin8 thank you for your kind words. I'll be dropping in here and there. It's about time for the new crop of posters on here to keep the tradition of this forum going.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
GSMBA16
Member since Aug 2016
95 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I took FIN710 with Hseigh last session.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
darkfather79
Member since Oct 2017
1 post

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
@SkipDigs I'd love to get a copy if possible. Thanks in advance!

fordd95@lsus.edu


9BREES9
New Orleans Saints Fan
Thibodaux
Member since Jan 2009
979 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
For those waiting for the grad fee to be posted, they are now. Just paid mine. Getting close guys and gals


Roanoke
Member since Dec 2016
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Same here!!! All I know is that by this time next week I'll be free from the confines of education for the rest of my life


Multis10
Member since Aug 2017
14 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Does anyone know if the tuition rates are going to stay the same in 2018? 3 credit hours for 2017 show for $1247 but don't see for 2018


Jeaux Cool
LSU Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
812 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I would assume they are locked in for the 2017-2018 Academic Year so they shouldn't change


Multis10
Member since Aug 2017
14 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I would assume too, only reason I ask is because in the tuition & fees it only list for Fall 2017 however for last year it list it as Fall 2016, Spring 2017, and Summer 2017.


Winchester12
Member since Nov 2016
93 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I need some help making a decision. I am schedule to take ECON and ISDS 705 next semester. After that pairing i'll only need MKT 701 and MADM 752 to graduate but i won't be able to take either of them until Summer AP1 of next year. I'll be traveling to South America during Spring AP1 and they are both not offered in Spring AP2 so I'll have to wait to take them together during Summer AP1 of 18. Is pairing MKT 701 and MADM 752 doable?

My only other alternative is to pair ISDS 705 and MADM 752 next semester and then take ECON 705 Spring AP2 and MKT 701 Summer AP1.

Thoughts???


socal77
LSU Fan
Southern California
Member since Jul 2016
321 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Winchester, I think you could survive ECON 705 and MADM 752. Wouldn't be easy but not too crazy in my opinion. If you're good with Excel, ECON time commitment not too bad. MADM was a pretty serious time commitment when Knotts had it on Cengage. But I believe I heard she took it off and it's possible the time commitment could be lessened. Maybe someone can chime in on that.


mtntreks
Member since Oct 2016
55 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Econ 705 ate a ton of my time the way it was run. I would have struggled to do another class at the same time. ISDS 705 is supposed to be a cake walk though.

I'm in a similar boat trying to figure out if I can handle MADM 760 and MADM 752 at the same time. It does appear that there is no cengage for 752 this time around, so maybe it's closer to the old course I heard so many good things about.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
brentb71
Member since Dec 2016
305 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Since you won't be graduating until Summer AP1 regardless, I say spread them out and go with alternative 2.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
LSUSmba3
Member since Oct 2017
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Wondering if anyone could offer some insight on a good pairing. ECON 705 + MADM 760 or MADM + MADM 720. Really struggling to decide


perry_g5
LSU Fan
Member since Apr 2017
31 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
in my view any one of these is doable, ECON 705 needs some attention but MADM 760 is not demanding.. so anything combined with MADM760 could be worked out


Jeaux Cool
LSU Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
812 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I paired ECON 705 with MADM 760 last term and pulled out As in both


Jump to page
Page First 164 165 166 167 168 ... 176
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 166 of 176next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram