Posted by
Message
LSUSmba3
Member since Oct 2017
2 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Awesome! Thanks for the help!


DC213
LSU Fan
Jacksonville, FL
Member since Jan 2016
45 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I am taking ISDS 705 and MADM 760 next term and am also considering taking ECON 705. Do each take the typical 20hrs/week to study? I have been taking two classes since my previous masters and can manage my time pretty well, just wondering.


brentb71
Member since Dec 2016
305 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I am taking ISDS 705 and MADM 760 next term and am also considering taking ECON 705. Do each take the typical 20hrs/week to study? I have been taking two classes since my previous masters and can manage my time pretty well, just wondering.


Haven't taken ISDS 705 yet but for the other two I would say 760 is about average on time required and ECON a little above average. Depending on how quick you are at knocking out written words, 760 could be below average as the weekly skill builders and final paper are the most time consuming assignments in the course. Both classes have multiple assignments per week on various days so you'll need that time management.


Lsu741852
LSU Fan
Member since May 2017
65 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I felt 760 was the easiest course in terms of writing. It was a lot, but when I took his class, he asked us questions and each had to be 200 words. So, it was super easy to complete the 5 or 6 questions. As for the final paper, I was doing so well I literally copied/pasted from my weekly stuff to compile a "paper". It was B- worthy, but I believe I still received an A on the paper and in the course. Our group meetings were focused in advance on one slide so we could do the weekly video in 20 or 30 minutes. I wished I had doubled up with that class. I'm not sure how much it has changed though.


MBAStudent
Member since Apr 2017
84 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hey Everyone,

This may be a little off topic from this discussion board, but I would appreciate any feedback provided. After completing this MBA program I am planning on relocating to the state of Georgia. Is anyone on here from Georgia, and can provide feedback on the job market in the area of Finance and HR?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Roanoke
Member since Dec 2016
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Well... I'm pretty much officially done with the program. Graduation packet was completed on the 1st day of this 7 week term, & I paid my $50 fee just a few days ago. I've completed my last 3 discussion posts as well as my responses to other classmates, & I've also just turned in my final case study for MKT 701. The only thing left for me to do is to take this last exam. It feels awesome to have this weight lifted up off my shoulders after dedicating so many hours to this program, & the best part of it all, it looks as if I'll be graduating with a 4.0, a personal goal of mine that I set at the beginning. To everyone else, stay strong, keep pushing through, & best of luck!


brentb71
Member since Dec 2016
305 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Godspeed Roanoke

Are you going to the ceremony in Dec.?


Roanoke
Member since Dec 2016
26 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Thank you Brent! No, I won't be attending the ceremony. I'll be moving back out west by November, & with all the stuff I need to take care of with moving & expenses, I just won't have the time.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
9BREES9
New Orleans Saints Fan
Thibodaux
Member since Jan 2009
979 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Congratulations Roanoke! What a wonderful feeling I'm sure. I'll be in that number come Thursday evening. One Acct and one Fin exam separate me from being finished


socal77
LSU Fan
Southern California
Member since Jul 2016
321 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Congrats, Roanoke! God job working hard for that 4.0.


ashl3yc0x
Member since Aug 2017
32 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Good job Roanoke!

Anyone else studying for FIN701? I am having a hard time staying focused for this module...


DieDaily
LSU Fan
West of a white house
Member since Mar 2010
2124 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

Anyone else studying for FIN701? I am having a hard time staying focused for this module...
Taking a break from reading chapter 15 as I type this. I've found some of this course's content to be really interesting but I'm ready to be done with this class.


ashl3yc0x
Member since Aug 2017
32 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I've only been skimming the chapters this module, since I need a low grade on this exam, but now I am just lost as to where he's getting the equations for the homework problems... I am so ready to be done with this hefty textbook haha


DieDaily
LSU Fan
West of a white house
Member since Mar 2010
2124 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
quote:

I've only been skimming the chapters this module, since I need a low grade on this exam
I'm in the same boat. Need a 66% to keep my 'A' but I'd hate to drop the ball in the last week of the class.
quote:

I am just lost as to where he's getting the equations for the homework problems
I agree here too. I started the homework and was like, "Did I skip a section? I don't remember them calculating any of this." At this point I might just take what he has in his solution doc, throw it into Excel, and hope for the best on the exam.


ashl3yc0x
Member since Aug 2017
32 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Haha yep same, just going to focus on what he wrote in the solutions. I will see how that fends on the practice problems to see if I need to really go back and re-read the chapters.


brentb71
Member since Dec 2016
305 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Hoping for a quick turnaround on MADM 701 Mod. 6 writing assignment grade. Might be able to forego either the exam or writing assignment for Mod. 7. I am so done with this class!
This post was edited on 10/8 at 4:51 pm


mtntreks
Member since Oct 2016
55 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
This FIN701 module is a bear. I'm just looking at the solutions and working backwards and filling in with the zoom sessions.

I had good luck with the previous exams working the assignments a few times and then taking the test, so I hope doing the same here works as well.

I do wish Dr. Vines would record some lectures or explanations of things w/o the meandering zoom sessions. I spent a good 8 hours on this yesterday, and I'm still nowhere near ready for the test.




Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
MBA2k19
Member since Aug 2017
27 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I considered skipping the last exam in MADM 701, but I'm still going to take it. I finished up the final discussion post already (just waiting to post it after midnight). Ready for a mini break!


Jeaux Cool
LSU Fan
North Mecca
Member since Sep 2015
812 posts

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
Is MADM 701 as bad as everyone says? Any advice or suggestions? I’m planning on taking it along with ISDS 702 during Spring AP1


Paul Allen
Notre Dame Fan
Boca Raton, FL
Member since Nov 2007
47592 posts
 Online 

re: LSUS Online MBA Reviews
I found MADM 720 to be more tedious than 701


Jump to page
Page First 165 166 167 168 169 ... 176
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 167 of 176next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram