menu
Posted by
Message
stout
Arizona Fan
Sportsman's Paradise
Member since Sep 2006
125648 posts

My biggest complaint about PC gaming

Getting some releases later than consoles.

ACIII came out like a month after it did on console and here I am waiting 10 days for Devil May Cry.

I guess the bright side is that at least it will look better and be cheaper than it is on console.

I will just have to play one of the many fun games you can't get on console while I wait on DMC for PC to release on the 25th

Image: http://www.deviantart.com/download/123190068/PC_Gaming_Master_Race_by_Claidheam_Righ.jpg






SG_Geaux
LSU Fan
Googolplexian Posts
Member since Aug 2004
53786 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
sicboy
New Orleans Saints Fan
Because Awesome
Member since Nov 2010
42443 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
Wow, we're annoying


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Devious
Stanford Fan
Elitist
Member since Dec 2010
23277 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
Can't wait to build a gaming pc


stout
Arizona Fan
Sportsman's Paradise
Member since Sep 2006
125648 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming


tehchampion140
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Bow to the Brow
Member since Sep 2010
17294 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
I'm hoping to become a member of this master race over the summer.


stout
Arizona Fan
Sportsman's Paradise
Member since Sep 2006
125648 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming


trillhog
Elite Membership
Member since Jul 2011
18772 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
how does it work with PC gaming do you sit at a desk and play? or do you have it rigged up where you can lay on the couch and play off a tv. seem's like it would be uncomfortable sitting at a desk and play for an extended period of time.


stout
Arizona Fan
Sportsman's Paradise
Member since Sep 2006
125648 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
I chill in a recliner mostly but sit at a desk sometimes. Most people use a desk.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
BaddestAndvari
Bowling Green Fan
That Overweight Racist State
Member since Mar 2011
13466 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
DIRTY DIRTY CONSOLE PEASANTS!!!!

I seriously can't wait til I finally get my 580...


jefforize
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Summoner's Rift
Member since Feb 2008
22628 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
Well, getting pirated shit, free shit, leaked alphas, betas, demos, mods, and private servers should make up for the slight delay.


sicboy
New Orleans Saints Fan
Because Awesome
Member since Nov 2010
42443 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
Comfortable computer chair, and with most games, you are allowed to use a controller. I have a wired 360 controller I use with most games. And even with a mouse and keyboard, you still lean back and play. Maybe use like a dinner tray or just hold the keyboard in your lap and keep the mouse on the desk. It's not as uncomfortable and awkward as most people like to make it out to be.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
stout
Arizona Fan
Sportsman's Paradise
Member since Sep 2006
125648 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
Yea I guess I can live with it

That reminds me that I pirated the Family Guy game the other day and haven't even installed it yet.

I will do that today.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
sicboy
New Orleans Saints Fan
Because Awesome
Member since Nov 2010
42443 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Devious
Stanford Fan
Elitist
Member since Dec 2010
23277 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
quote:

Yes...yes join us
I plan to once I finish my MBA. The rig will be a gift to myself for being awesome.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
The Cow Goes Moo Moo
Georgia Tech Fan
Bucktown
Member since Nov 2012
2205 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
I most enjoy playing games while lying on the couch, not sitting at a desk/table. That's why I don't enjoy PC gaming.


stout
Arizona Fan
Sportsman's Paradise
Member since Sep 2006
125648 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
I just hook my PC up to my TV when I want to do that and then chill out with my controller.

Most of the newer PC games offer controller support these days.


The Cow Goes Moo Moo
Georgia Tech Fan
Bucktown
Member since Nov 2012
2205 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
That's true, guess I'm just too lazy.


sicboy
New Orleans Saints Fan
Because Awesome
Member since Nov 2010
42443 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
quote:

I most enjoy playing games while lying on the couch, not sitting at a desk/table. That's why I don't enjoy PC gaming.


Do you guys just copy and paste this from dirtypeasant.com?


stout
Arizona Fan
Sportsman's Paradise
Member since Sep 2006
125648 posts

re: My biggest complaint about PC gaming
That's why you're not a member of the master race


Image: http://static.fjcdn.com/pictures/PC_37457b_1963917.jpg


first pageprev pagePage 1 of 4next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram