Opinion on Jon Stewart | Page 6 | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
Wolfhound45
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2009
23112 posts
Online

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart

quote:

Yes he can....he's a perpetual victim.


So, he is a Democrat now? Wow.

I am always the last to know.


Jbird
Iowa Fan
In Odramaville with EthanL
Member since Oct 2012
18848 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

I am always the last to know.


Snap to and pay attention Wolf!


Wolfhound45
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2009
23112 posts
Online

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

Snap to and pay attention Wolf!


He went rogue. How was I to know? How was I to know?



Jbird
Iowa Fan
In Odramaville with EthanL
Member since Oct 2012
18848 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Lsupimp
LSU Fan
Rent free;Liberal Brains everywhere
Member since Nov 2003
34599 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
I have not "gone rogue".
With the help of The Dear Leader my Revolutionary Zeal has been restored and I am moving FORWARD !


Wolfhound45
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2009
23112 posts
Online

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

I have not "gone rogue".




Reminds me of the Star Trek Original Series episode "The Return of the Archons" when they start calling Kirk and crew "UNBELIEVERS!"

Lsupimp = Unbeliever/Rogue



Lsupimp
LSU Fan
Rent free;Liberal Brains everywhere
Member since Nov 2003
34599 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

Reminds me of the Star Trek

Ask me how I know the ladies find you irresistable...


cwill
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2005
28437 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

I have grown happily accustomed to having this wounded, semi-moist, ragtag choir of whiny bitches following me around from thread to thread, board to board, with the nonsensical insults. I consider you lead soprano.


Only a true victim could see himself as a victim as as above while being called out for his whiny victimization at the hands of the ever COARSENING culture. Bravo pimp Bravo!


Wolfhound45
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2009
23112 posts
Online

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

Ask me how I know the ladies find you irresistable...




Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Lsupimp
LSU Fan
Rent free;Liberal Brains everywhere
Member since Nov 2003
34599 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
Your Humble Pimpness finds Cwill's compulsive STALKING sad, touching, and vaguely homoerotic.
I hope I don't get pregnant.


cwill
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jan 2005
28437 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
The only compulsivity on this board remains your incessant whining! GLTY!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
acgeaux129
USA Fan
We are BR
Member since Sep 2007
15011 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
LINK

ETA: This came from his rally for sanity in politics or whatever... ie, the mouthbreathers that watch his show and feel smug about laughing at some shitty cable news pundit.
This post was edited on 2/16 at 12:50 pm


Lsupimp
LSU Fan
Rent free;Liberal Brains everywhere
Member since Nov 2003
34599 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
That remains comedy gold.


acgeaux129
USA Fan
We are BR
Member since Sep 2007
15011 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
I love how a couple of chill brahs predictably came on here to chastise conservatives complaining about him. The dude is a satirist but he is an entertainer just as terrible as O'Reilly...he even went on some silly debate tour with him. Any actually intelligent person that watches his interviews with even puppet politicians can see that he is excessively ignorant and has a cartoonish view of political theory.


SabiDojo
South Alabama Fan
Open to any suggestions.
Member since Nov 2010
50667 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

Any actually intelligent person that watches his interviews with even puppet politicians can see that he is excessively ignorant and has a cartoonish view of political theory.


Honestly, isn't this true for the majority of the political media?


acgeaux129
USA Fan
We are BR
Member since Sep 2007
15011 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
Couldn't agree more. I'm pretty conservative and can't stand Fox News outside of Krauthammer and maybe a couple of the others that come on the afternoon show with Bret Baier.

I'm not trying to come across as conceited, but I honestly can't see why people waste time with watching political media via cable news, and also the satire based on it.


Bestbank Tiger
Tulane Fan
Landmass
Member since Jan 2005
23216 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
Here is some of his best work:

LINK

LINK



Replies (0)
Replies (0)
SabiDojo
South Alabama Fan
Open to any suggestions.
Member since Nov 2010
50667 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

I'm not trying to come across as conceited, but I honestly can't see why people waste time with watching political media via cable news, and also the satire based on it.



It doesn't come across that way at all. I'm actually a conservative as well, but conservatism is very different today than it was in the times of men like Edmund Burke and Alexis de Tocqueville.

I have studied political philosophy for many years, and I find it disheartening that politics has become the game it is today rather than a constant search for a sociopolitical construct that is efficient and pragmatic.


Lsupimp
LSU Fan
Rent free;Liberal Brains everywhere
Member since Nov 2003
34599 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart
quote:

I have studied political philosophy for many years, and I find it disheartening that politics has become the game it is today rather than a constant search for a sociopolitical construct that is efficient and pragmatic.


Truth died long ago.
But we do have American Idol, so it's sort of a trade-off.


SabiDojo
South Alabama Fan
Open to any suggestions.
Member since Nov 2010
50667 posts

re: Opinion on Jon Stewart


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 6 of 7

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram