Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
pooponsaban
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2008
13103 posts

Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


I'm tired of my kids (2 under 3) hogging my iPad which I originally bought for work. I'm looking for something simple to use that has wifi. Just want them to be able to play the games.

Suggestions?







Back to top
Share:
yellowfin
Illinois Fan
Coastal Bar
Member since May 2006
67453 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


I just bought mine an iPad with the heaviest case I could find





Back to top
GeauxCJ82
LSU Fan
ATL
Member since Nov 2009
287 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


My twins' dad gave them each an ipad. They are currently using it now. You might be able to find an older model for a decent price.
My twins are 3.5.
I like it because of the variety of apps that can be put on it.






Back to top
tigerfan25
LSU Fan
Madisonville, LA
Member since Jan 2005
476 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


Try Nabi tablet. My kids have one and love it. About 150$





Back to top
jcole4lsu
Virginia Fan
The Kwisatz Haderach
Member since Nov 2007
26739 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


asus memopad.

first gen can be had on sale for $70
second gen (same specs as the original nexus 7) for $150







Back to top
The Easter Bunny
Georgia Tech Fan
Minneapolis, MN
Member since Jan 2005
41771 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


why not get a kindle fire or something like that for $150? Or a Nexus 7 for $230





Back to top
BIGDAB
Grambling Fan
I don't like watermelon
Member since Jun 2011
6618 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Suggestions?




You could buy a leapfrog, but they probably won't like as much your Ipad.






Back to top
PenguinNinja
Penn Fan
Antarctica (and Japan)
Member since Sep 2011
1193 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


Send them to fricking play outside for christ's sake.





Back to top
slackhouse
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2005
17839 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Suggestions?
tell your kids "No"?

But seriously, I wouldn't get them anything other than an iPad. They just have way more and better apps than anything else. Maybe buy yourself the new one when it comes out next month? Or get an iPad mini for the kids?



This post was edited on 9/29 at 10:21 am


Back to top
PoppaD
LSU Fan
Texas
Member since Feb 2008
1504 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


Try to get something with a physical home button like the ipad has if you have young kids. My two year old can run an ipad like a Mac, but struggles with the kindle fire because of having to slide the on screen button to get home.





Back to top
wegotdatwood
Arkansas Fan
Member since Aug 2009
17094 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Send them to fricking play outside for christ's sake.








Back to top
BIGDAB
Grambling Fan
I don't like watermelon
Member since Jun 2011
6618 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Try to get something with a physical home button like the ipad has if you have young kids. My two year old can run an ipad like a Mac, but struggles with the kindle fire because of having to slide the on screen button to get home.


We have a galaxy tab, and I was amazed at how well my two year old navigated that thing.






Back to top
wildtigercat93
LSU Fan
Hammond, LA
Member since Jul 2011
41396 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Send them to fricking play outside for christ's sake.






Back to top
nelatf
Louisiana Tech Fan
NELA
Member since Jan 2011
949 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Send them to fricking play outside for christ's sake.






Back to top
yellowfin
Illinois Fan
Coastal Bar
Member since May 2006
67453 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


Mine plays outside plenty, he mostly uses it at night in bed before he falls asleep





Back to top
wildtigercat93
LSU Fan
Hammond, LA
Member since Jul 2011
41396 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Mine plays outside plenty, he mostly uses it at night in bed before he falls asleep


Not long before he stumbles upon your tigerdroppings bookmark






Back to top
shutterspeed
Southern Miss Fan
Da Sipp
Member since May 2007
33731 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


Can't go wrong with a Mead.





Back to top
MSMHater
LSU Fan
Houston
Member since Oct 2008
11783 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids


quote:

Try Nabi tablet. My kids have one and love it. About 150$


We have one to. It will take a while to get used to it coming from a ipad or typical android tablet, but it's really cool for the kids once they figure it out.






Back to top
yellowfin
Illinois Fan
Coastal Bar
Member since May 2006
67453 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids




I have my own, never been on his






Back to top
NekoosaTiger
Member since Aug 2013
446 posts

re: Seeking Opinions on Tablets for Little Kids








Back to top


Back to top




//