Bayou Rum Reviews | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Redfish2010
USA Fan
America
Member since Jul 2007
12251 posts

Bayou Rum Reviews


Picked up a bottle form Calvin's last weekend and just finished it. Since it is made here in Louisiana I had to give it a try. They have a clear rum and a spiced one and I went with the spiced.

I can't give a professional opinion but I really liked it. It has an extra kick in the spice that I got with the after taste. Obviously it's not a high end rum, but offers a nice new option for rum drinkers. It's m understanding that Martin's may have it in stock soon as well.







Back to top
Share:
CE Tiger
New Orleans Saints Fan
Metairie
Member since Jan 2008
29889 posts

re: Bayou Rum Reviews


i had a tasting of Rougaroux (believe they are out of Thibadeaux) last night at Martins on vets and it was delicious. Dark Rum with Arnold Palmer




This post was edited on 7/13 at 4:46 pm


Back to top
Redfish2010
USA Fan
America
Member since Jul 2007
12251 posts

re: Bayou Rum Reviews


Can you find it in BR anywhere?





Back to top
s14suspense
USA Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Mar 2007
10573 posts

re: Bayou Rum Reviews


Yeah I want to get my hands on some of that and their Gin from Thibodeaux.





Back to top
Darla Hood
LA-Lafayette Fan
Near that place by that other place
Member since Aug 2012
4419 posts

re: Bayou Rum Reviews


Bought some from Rouses (not the spiced), haven't had any yet. Will report once I've had a few.





Back to top
LSUGUMBO
New Orleans Saints Fan
Shreveport, LA
Member since Sep 2005
4789 posts

re: Bayou Rum Reviews


I picked up a bottle of the silver rum at the strong urging of my local liquor store cashier (Tony's on Line Ave). $22.99 for a fifth is not a bad price. I wasn't sure what to expect because I don't generally drink rum, but I'll try any Louisiana product once, just to support the home team. I opened the bottle and took a sniff and found a very strong smell of vanilla, which was appealing. I took a nip on the rocks that was good, but the alcohol afterburn was a little strong. I opened the fridge to see what I might be able to mix with it, and the choices came down to diet coke or root beer. I chose root beer in hopes of making sort of a cream soda. It's not bad, but I'll probably try some diet coke next.





Back to top
mmill32
Southern Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jul 2005
2474 posts

re: Bayou Rum Reviews


Has anyone tried Gingeroo from Old New Orleans. Saw it last week at Whole Foods but didn't pull the trigger. I did a search and got nothing so figured I'd post here.





Back to top
Redfish2010
USA Fan
America
Member since Jul 2007
12251 posts

re: Bayou Rum Reviews


Have not. I'm usually not an Old New Orleans fan





Back to top


Back to top




//