What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
ColaTiger
LSU Fan
Louisiana
Member since Jan 2013
2193 posts

What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?



In a sea of horrific stadium pop country, they seem to rise above all of that. But I've only heard their more recent mainstream stuff. How does their earlier work compare?






Back to top
Share:
ForeverLSU02
Penn Fan
Albany
Member since Jun 2007
28149 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


I'm not a big fan of their latest album Uncaged, but I really like basically everything before that. You Get What You Give is one of my favorite albums that I own. They're really fun to see live. Saw them once already and we'll be seeing them again at BCSF in May





Back to top
  Replies (0)
3xlsugrad
North Carolina Fan
Member since Feb 2012
11037 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


Too redneck for my taste.





Back to top
CottonWasKing
LSU Fan
4,8,15,16,23,42
Member since Jun 2011
15428 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


Better than just about everything else on country radio right now but nothing special compared to the great country music being released elsewhere


This post was edited on 4/3 at 8:06 am


Back to top
  Replies (0)
Andre
Arizona Fan
Marigny
Member since Apr 2009
2836 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


he's corny





Back to top
ColaTiger
LSU Fan
Louisiana
Member since Jan 2013
2193 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


quote:

Too redneck for my taste.


They don't appear to talk about their trucks and ice cold Bud Light as much.






Back to top
Prominentwon
McNeese State Fan
...that's where TOTS come from!
Member since Jan 2005
72711 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


quote:

They don't appear to talk about their trucks and ice cold Bud Light as much.


They don't.

That guy has no idea wtf he's talking about.

Not sure where redneck comes in with ZBB when all they sing about is leaving for the beach most of the time.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
rutiger
Rutgers Fan
purgatory
Member since Jun 2007
16254 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


quote:

Message Posted by Andre he's corny






Back to top
  Replies (0)
LSUballs
LA-Monroe Fan
RayVegas LA
Member since Feb 2008
21102 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


I've never bought any of their music. Doubt I ever do. It's close to some of the stuff I like, but not quite there. At least they seem to be real musicians who write and play their own stuff. And it's not terrible by any means. I hold no grudge against people who dig the ZBB. To think they are ZZZMOG awesome may be a bit of a stretch though. That is my opinion on the Zac Brown Band.





Back to top
TIGRLEE
LSU Fan
North Louisiana
Member since Nov 2009
21364 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


I really like some of their stuff, don't care for some.

Oh yeah, rednecks 4-LIFE!






Back to top
  Replies (0)
voodoodawg
Georgia Fan
Knoxville Tn
Member since Sep 2012
224 posts
 Online 

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


I've seen them twice in the last year. I'm not a country music fan at all. I think they are extremely talented group of musicians and I enjoyed both concerts.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
secfan4life
Member since Dec 2012
209 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


according to IROCKE ZBB will be performing live at the NCAA tournament party w/ My Morning Jacket this Friday. That's an odd gig. Doesn't seem like country music lovers are all up on the final four, but what do I know? You can watch it live free.


This post was edited on 4/3 at 2:09 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
MrCoachKlein
Ole Miss Fan
Member since Sep 2010
7529 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


quote:

That is my opinion on the Zac Brown Band






Back to top
  Replies (0)
kingbob
LSU Fan
St. Amant, LA
Member since Nov 2010
18195 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


meh, but better than most of the crap that calls itself country these days





Back to top
  Replies (0)
L Boogie
LSU Fan
Austin
Member since Jul 2009
2819 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


I saw them live and they were great. I'm not a Nashville country fan at ALL but ZBB is not bad.





Back to top
MC123
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2005
1587 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


I think he and the band are incredibly talented. I am not real big on modern country, but I have much more respect (even for their cheesy stuff) because it is all written by the band and it just seems more sincere. Their Live at Bonaroo set is pretty badass.

ETA: on second thought I really do absolutely hate modern country so the fact that I kinda dig ZBB says alot



This post was edited on 4/3 at 2:59 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
45139 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


quote:

What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


quote:

horrific stadium pop country






Back to top
J Murdah
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2008
24971 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


quote:

TreyAnastasio
Speaking of horrible...(You, not the musician)






Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
45139 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?




Im sorry I hurt your feelings when I said Zac Brown sucks.






Back to top
J Murdah
LSU Fan
Member since Jun 2008
24971 posts

re: What's the board's opinion of Zac Brown Band?


I could care less what you think about ZBB, I'm just letting you know how horrible you are as a poster.





Back to top


Back to top