Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc. | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Tom288
Florida Fan
Member since Apr 2009
18017 posts

Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.



I'm a PC gamer but do have a PS3 for Blu-rays and have decided to give some of the console's bigger titles a shot, just for something new. I've already got Red Dead and I picked up Madden. Might get Mortal Kombat, haven't played a fighting game like that in a while. Heavy Rain will be here in two days.

So what other games should I pick up? Thoughts on the ones I've mentioned? Particularly Heavy Rain, as MK is pretty straightforward I'd assume and I've already played Red Dead a bit.

Thanks







Back to top
Share:
sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
12739 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


Heavy Rain is a great adventure game but it's not the transcendent experience Cage goes on about. It's great to put things together without the help of a guide.





Back to top
Tom288
Florida Fan
Member since Apr 2009
18017 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


I've heard it's a great story, almost cinematic experience, which is cool with me since I'm still not used to the PS3 controller coming from a keyboard/mouse.





Back to top
sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
12739 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


If the Internet hasn't spoiled the story for you then you will enjoy it.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Billy Mays
Navy Fan
Northshore Ole Miss Bear Club
Member since Jan 2009
17054 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


I would easily play these "old" PS3 games again:

Heavy Rain - Adventure/Thriller
Valkyria Chronicles - Strategy
Civilization - Strategy
MGS4 Guns of the Patriots - Action
Mass Effect 2 - RPG
Fallout - RPG
Infamous - Action







Back to top
Tom288
Florida Fan
Member since Apr 2009
18017 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


My brother has Infamous so I'll borrow that. I'll also check out Valkyria and MGS4, have the rest on PC.

The last time I played a Metal Gear Solid game was on the PS2 I think. I remember a dude with a sword, some redhead trapped in a cellar or something wearing underwear I think, and a sniper and giant robot.






Back to top
sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
12739 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


Be ready for crazy when you fire up MGS4 then.





Back to top
Tom288
Florida Fan
Member since Apr 2009
18017 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


Will it be a bitch picking up with the story jumping in on the 4th game, or is it cool playing as a standalone?





Back to top
sbr2
Member since Apr 2011
12739 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


I picked up MGS4 without much knowledge of the previous games and I could follow along but some of the twists and characters are awful.





Back to top
Tom288
Florida Fan
Member since Apr 2009
18017 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.








Back to top
The Eric
LSU Fan
Louisiana
Member since Sep 2008
13838 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


Uncharted 1-3...


all 3 are great






Back to top
  Replies (0)
JAE20
LSU Fan
In the cloudz
Member since Jul 2009
7078 posts

re: Old PS3 Game Reviews Wanted: Heavy Rain, etc.


Metal gear and heavy rain are awesome!





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top