Spring Football Preview | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Reda LSU
Southern Cal Fan
Connecticut
Member since Jan 2013
2442 posts

Spring Football Preview


Defensive Backs

Defensive Line

Running Backs

Wide Recievers

Offensive Line

Quaterbacks

Linebackers

Jim Kleinpeter's Outlook



This post was edited on 3/17 at 11:55 am



Back to top
Share:
jdrn21
LSU Fan
USA
Member since Aug 2005
7901 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


Thx for the links





Back to top
FredSecunda
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since May 2005
7151 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


Good reading material.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Turkey_Creek_Tiger
USA Fan
Turkey Crick, LA
Member since Dec 2012
11880 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


quote:

Thomas said despite the rocky finish the secondary has rededicated itself to a return to the prestige of DBU.





This post was edited on 3/17 at 12:21 pm


Back to top
Tmacelroy12
LSU Fan
Houston
Member since Aug 2012
5489 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


Does nothing get reviewed nowadays? The first sentence in the DB article:
quote:

LSU secondary personnel were calling themselves "DB U" after watching some high-profile names go in the NFL draft n recent years.

quote:

The safety positions will be manned by senior Craig Loston and junior Ronald Martin with Corey Thompson, Micah Eugene and Corey Thompson in reserve.

Thanks for the articles though



This post was edited on 3/17 at 12:28 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
YMCA
UTEP Fan
It's Fun to Stay
Member since May 2011
1693 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


Good read.

Diarse must of grown in the 3 months he's been in BR. He was 6ft when he was here and the WR article says all new comers are 6'1 or taller.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
bthomp1
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Apr 2009
517 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


It seemed everyone attributed poor db play to who we lost the year before like Mo and TM7...... We lost a heck of a DB coach too in Ron Cooper which may have been the reason for the most change





Back to top
MoreOrLes
LSU Fan
Member since Nov 2008
16631 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


quote:

We lost a heck of a DB coach too in Ron Cooper which may have been the reason for the most change



agree






Back to top
KG5989
New Orleans Saints Fan
Das Boot
Member since Oct 2010
8745 posts
 Online 

re: Spring Football Preview


Wouldn't say he had overall poor defensive back play. Considering we had a true freshman in Mills and a RSfreshman in Collins starting and playing a lot. Simon was overhyped. Reid was the only 1 that really disappointed.





Back to top
dreaux
LSU Fan
baton rouge
Member since Oct 2006
37493 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


If cooper was so good, why was he let go? And I do know for a fact if we wanted him to stay he would still be here.





Back to top
bthomp1
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Apr 2009
517 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


Cooper wasn't "let go". He took a job with the Bucs in the NFL.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
LSU_Saints_Hornets
New Orleans Saints Fan
Uptown NO,LA
Member since Jan 2013
795 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


quote:

Reid was the only 1 that really disappointed








Back to top
  Replies (0)
Reda LSU
Southern Cal Fan
Connecticut
Member since Jan 2013
2442 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


Thanks!! Going to constantly update it with new material!





Back to top
VesperiaLSU
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge Tigerland
Member since Sep 2010
521 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


Hey thanks for the posting! Good articles!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Jim Rockford
LSU Fan
Member since May 2011
34239 posts
 Online 

re: Spring Football Preview








Back to top
  Replies (0)
Dpizz450
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2011
4803 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


quote:

If cooper was so good, why was he let go? And I do know for a fact if we wanted him to stay he would still be here.


No. Just no.

We went from putting DBs into the first round every year to seeing a significant drop off in DB play. It wasn't just the young guys. Reid regressed. No other explanation but coaching. Cooper was not let go.



This post was edited on 3/17 at 7:32 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
Icansee4miles
LSU Fan
Trolling the Tickfaw
Member since Jan 2007
14950 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


quote:

why was cooper let go




Link? You've got to be out of your gourd if you think LSU wanted Cooper to leave. While he wasn't much as a recruiter he was probably the top DB coach in the NCAA






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Swat5
LSU Fan
Houston
Member since May 2010
2417 posts

re: Spring Football Preview


LSU stacked!!!!!

SEC fricked!!!!!!


Did I do that right?






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top