I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6245 posts

I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?



This is below my rib cage and is a very slight bulge but NOT in a ball shaped bulge figure. It actually feels like a large vein that stretches approx 3 inches. Slight pain if pressure is applied to the area. Have done strenuous activities since noticing this without pain.

Is this a hernia? If not, what do you think it is?
Has anyone had a hernia before?

Do you even lift? The answer is yes.

Thanks in advance for prayers sent







Back to top
Share:
DrTyger
LSU Fan
Lake Charles
Member since Oct 2009
21974 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Well, it's pretty easy to diagnose hernias over the internet.



Go see a doctor.






Back to top
Yellerhammer5
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2012
2091 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


"below my rib cage" is a pretty vague area.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Topwater Trout
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Oct 2010
38833 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

Slight pain if pressure is applied to the area. .


Do not apply pressure






Back to top
Boomhauer
Member since Dec 2012
2605 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


RIP





Back to top
777Tiger
LSU Fan
Member since Mar 2011
14137 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


e-aids





Back to top
  Replies (0)
au21tigers
Auburn Fan
Thursday
Member since Nov 2009
12503 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Drink a beer you pussy





Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6245 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


I will be going to a doctor.

Above my belly button and ends at the rib cage. Right side approx 2 inches below the sternum if you trace the rib cage it starts there (or ends)






Back to top
LSUFan3434
LSU Fan
Iowa, LA
Member since Sep 2006
15908 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


post a picture





Back to top
  Replies (0)
BRgetthenet
LSU Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
66291 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


You're gonna have to cut it off.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6245 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


I let a family member (RN) feel it and she thinks its too high to be a hernia. She told me to monitor it for a week to see if it would go away.

I believe I got it from throwing up. Had too much to drink about two weeks ago and tacked a solid bit.






Back to top
Topwater Trout
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Oct 2010
38833 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Pick up something at work
Cry out in pain
Profit





I keed I keed please don't do this






Back to top
  Replies (0)
BRgetthenet
LSU Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
66291 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

Above my belly button and ends at the rib cage. Right side approx 2 inches below the sternum if you trace the rib cage it starts there (or ends)


You pulled a muscle. Or your scarpa is torn. Either way, that's just like AIDs.






Back to top
Yellerhammer5
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2012
2091 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?




Like this?






Back to top
BRgetthenet
LSU Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
66291 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Just like that.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6245 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


No it's not a bulge at all.

It isn't visible. You have to feel it to know its there.

God this sounds like the same speech I gave my first gf






Back to top
fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
25172 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Rub some dirt on it and quit being a pussy.

The wife had one and went several months before surgery after I busted them guts up.






Back to top
Yellerhammer5
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2012
2091 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

is a very slight bulge


quote:

No it's not a bulge at all.








Back to top
  Replies (0)
TxTiger82
LSU Fan
Madison, WI
Member since Sep 2004
24535 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

Go see a doctor.







Back to top
  Replies (0)
fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
25172 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Is it right at the bottom of your sternum and did you just lose significant weight?





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top