I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6173 posts
 Online 

I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?



This is below my rib cage and is a very slight bulge but NOT in a ball shaped bulge figure. It actually feels like a large vein that stretches approx 3 inches. Slight pain if pressure is applied to the area. Have done strenuous activities since noticing this without pain.

Is this a hernia? If not, what do you think it is?
Has anyone had a hernia before?

Do you even lift? The answer is yes.

Thanks in advance for prayers sent







Back to top
Share:
DrTyger
LSU Fan
Lake Charles
Member since Oct 2009
21809 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Well, it's pretty easy to diagnose hernias over the internet.



Go see a doctor.






Back to top
Yellerhammer5
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2012
1733 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


"below my rib cage" is a pretty vague area.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Topwater Trout
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Oct 2010
37532 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

Slight pain if pressure is applied to the area. .


Do not apply pressure






Back to top
Boomhauer
Member since Dec 2012
2605 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


RIP





Back to top
777Tiger
LSU Fan
Member since Mar 2011
12921 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


e-aids





Back to top
  Replies (0)
au21tigers
Auburn Fan
Thursday
Member since Nov 2009
12503 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Drink a beer you pussy





Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6173 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


I will be going to a doctor.

Above my belly button and ends at the rib cage. Right side approx 2 inches below the sternum if you trace the rib cage it starts there (or ends)






Back to top
LSUFan3434
LSU Fan
Iowa, LA
Member since Sep 2006
15908 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


post a picture





Back to top
  Replies (0)
BRgetthenet
New Orleans Saints Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
62989 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


You're gonna have to cut it off.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6173 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


I let a family member (RN) feel it and she thinks its too high to be a hernia. She told me to monitor it for a week to see if it would go away.

I believe I got it from throwing up. Had too much to drink about two weeks ago and tacked a solid bit.






Back to top
Topwater Trout
LSU Fan
Red Stick
Member since Oct 2010
37532 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Pick up something at work
Cry out in pain
Profit





I keed I keed please don't do this






Back to top
  Replies (0)
BRgetthenet
New Orleans Saints Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
62989 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

Above my belly button and ends at the rib cage. Right side approx 2 inches below the sternum if you trace the rib cage it starts there (or ends)


You pulled a muscle. Or your scarpa is torn. Either way, that's just like AIDs.






Back to top
Yellerhammer5
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2012
1733 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?




Like this?






Back to top
BRgetthenet
New Orleans Saints Fan
Golf Board Smash Lab™ CEO
Member since Oct 2011
62989 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Just like that.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
belowmebama
LSU Fan
River Ridge
Member since Jul 2008
6173 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


No it's not a bulge at all.

It isn't visible. You have to feel it to know its there.

God this sounds like the same speech I gave my first gf






Back to top
fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
23049 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Rub some dirt on it and quit being a pussy.

The wife had one and went several months before surgery after I busted them guts up.






Back to top
Yellerhammer5
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2012
1733 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

is a very slight bulge


quote:

No it's not a bulge at all.








Back to top
  Replies (0)
TxTiger82
LSU Fan
Madison, WI
Member since Sep 2004
23796 posts

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


quote:

Go see a doctor.







Back to top
  Replies (0)
fightin tigers
Downtown Prairieville
Member since Mar 2008
23049 posts
 Online 

re: I may have a hernia what is the OTs opinion?


Is it right at the bottom of your sternum and did you just lose significant weight?





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top