Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
ehidal1
New Orleans Saints Fan
Chief Boot Knocka
Member since Dec 2007
16602 posts
 Online 

Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


Started watching the back episodes of this show and got into it. New episode on Sunday. What's this boards opinions of the show? Is there usually a thread for it?






Back to top
Share:
PsychTiger
LSU Fan
Augusta
Member since Jul 2004
22638 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


There are usually two threads for it. One for those who have read the comics and for those who haven't. Sounds like you should stick to the illiterates thread.





Back to top
CocomoLSU
Penn State Fan
Inside your dome.
Member since Feb 2004
127130 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


Never heard of it.





Back to top
Mr. Wayne
LSU Fan
House of Black and White
Member since Feb 2008
6123 posts
 Online 

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


There will be two threads discussing every detail. Stick to the non-reader. But if you spoil something you may die.





Back to top
JawjaTigah
LSU Fan
South of Tampa
Member since Sep 2003
11059 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


quote:

if you spoil something you may die.

And if you die, you'll quickly "turn" into one of those walking deadheads.






Back to top
CocomoLSU
Penn State Fan
Inside your dome.
Member since Feb 2004
127130 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


quote:

if you spoil something

quote:

you'll quickly "turn" into one of those walking dickheads






Back to top
  Replies (0)
PsychTiger
LSU Fan
Augusta
Member since Jul 2004
22638 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


So to sum things up:

Yes ... Nonreader ... Spoiler ... Die ... Turn ... Dickhead



This post was edited on 2/6 at 2:23 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
JimMorrison
South Carolina Fan
The Peninsula
Member since May 2012
15338 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


I advise you to use caution when clicking on Walking Dead threads depending on how far you are.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Dav
LSU Fan
NOLA
Member since Feb 2010
5252 posts
 Online 

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


quote:

What's this boards opinions of the show?


Everyone hates it.

quote:

Is there usually a thread for it?


No.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Fusaichi Pegasus
Lamar Fan
Meh He Co
Member since Oct 2010
9219 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


quote:

illiterates thread

oh the non-graphic novel thread....gimme a break
IT'S a frickIN COMIC BOOK






Back to top
PsychTiger
LSU Fan
Augusta
Member since Jul 2004
22638 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


Someone isn't in on the running joke.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
glock22josh
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Nov 2011
486 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


How is your shoveling ability?





Back to top
ehidal1
New Orleans Saints Fan
Chief Boot Knocka
Member since Dec 2007
16602 posts
 Online 

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


Cool. Looks like I hit a nerve on a hot topic. I should be caught up for Sunday so maybe I can join the illiterate thread then.





Back to top
noonan
USA Fan
Nassau Bay, TX
Member since Aug 2005
27082 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


quote:

There are usually two threads for it. One for those who have read the comics and for those who haven't.


I didn't realize this happened. Glad it did. I might return to the threads.






Back to top
PsychTiger
LSU Fan
Augusta
Member since Jul 2004
22638 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


quote:

I didn't realize this happened. Glad it did. I might return to the threads.


We try to keep it as clean as we can, but I can't guarantee some a-hole won't post something. If Chicken would only make me a M/TV Board admin I could handle those situations for us.






Back to top
USMCTiger03
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2007
62763 posts
 Online 

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


I just started and got caught up last month. I love it.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
USMCTiger03
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2007
62763 posts
 Online 

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


quote:

Cool. Looks like I hit a nerve on a hot topic. I should be caught up for Sunday so maybe I can join the illiterate thread then.

There's a test beforehand. Can't have just anybody stumbling in there.






Back to top
UltimateHog
Arkansas Fan
Springfield, MO
Member since Dec 2011
32719 posts
 Online 

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


It's getting a little stale but it's a pretty good show.

Not sure how interested I will remain with the premise being killing/avoiding zombies and running to new locations over and over.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
noonan
USA Fan
Nassau Bay, TX
Member since Aug 2005
27082 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


It just got so bad at one point. One guy argued with me saying that it wasn't his fault I hadn't read the book. And he should be able to post spoilers from the book about the show because the book had been available for a while.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
USMC Gators
Member since Oct 2011
14633 posts

re: Walking Dead...M/TV Opinions


It's a good show, but the acting and writing is awful. I've barely watched any of the new season since catching up on the vastly superior comic last summer.





Back to top


Back to top