Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now | Page 6 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
CP3LSU25
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Feb 2009
35733 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

I am going to the midnight of The Hobbit with an open mind


I'll bump this post when you write your review.








Back to top
Fearthehat0307
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Dec 2007
52499 posts
 Online 

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


cant wait for the opening


This post was edited on 12/11 at 1:38 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
buddhavista
Member since Jul 2012
3543 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

I really do not know why everyone is freaking out about it be split into 3 movies. It is not like there is a lack of material to pull from Tolkien's world.


the problem is the actual book is like 200 pages and reads in an afternoon.

They are going to have to do some serious embellishment to get it to three hours.

I hope its good but fear its going to suck balls.






Back to top
Fearthehat0307
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Dec 2007
52499 posts
 Online 

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

the problem is the actual book is like 200 pages and reads in an afternoon.

They are going to have to do some serious embellishment to get it to three hours.

I hope its good but fear its going to suck balls.



nah i have faith in PJ



This post was edited on 12/11 at 1:38 pm


Back to top
Cdawg
Mississippi St. Fan
TigerFred's Living Room
Member since Sep 2003
40239 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

Yeah, this thread...much like Tolkien's expansive universe, is filled with trolls.







Back to top
  Replies (0)
CP3LSU25
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Feb 2009
35733 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

uhhhh err something about appendices!!!!!




YOU SO MAD






Back to top
CP3LSU25
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Feb 2009
35733 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

I hope its good but fear its going to suck balls.



I'm hearing it's gonna be worse than Gili.



Harry Potter got in the 70% percent on rotten tomatoes on 2 of the movies and low 80's on 2 of the other one's.






Back to top
Fearthehat0307
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Dec 2007
52499 posts
 Online 

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

YOU SO MAD
and what would be the reason for my madness? i'm more pumped than you for this movie



This post was edited on 12/11 at 1:39 pm


Back to top
CP3LSU25
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Feb 2009
35733 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


Can't wait for the appendices in the 3rd movie.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Methuselah
LSU Fan
On da Riva
Member since Jan 2005
13771 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

OMLandshark

You know of course that it's going to be practically impossible to keep the percentage in your subject line up to date. (it's 78% now).

quote:

3CPLSU25

You sure do seem to be personally invested in this thing to the point where different opinions are ticking you off. Just enjoy the movie my friend.






Back to top
polarbehr
LSU Fan
behind gump lines
Member since Sep 2011
6568 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


if i had to guess i would say the first hour of this is a snoozer





Back to top
Dr RC
Texas A&M Fan
Dallas
Member since Aug 2011
14754 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

this is making me nervous because even the positive reviews are saying that its good, not great.


a lot of people are saying its slow and the plot sucks




Well its kind of hard to compare a story where they are just trying to take back treasure from a dragon and save a city to one where the all of middle earth is in danger of being destroyed.



This post was edited on 12/4 at 4:36 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
iwyLSUiwy
Southern Fan
I'm your huckleberry
Member since Apr 2008
21273 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

if i had to guess i would say the first hour of this is a snoozer


Wanting battle scenes right off the bat huh?






Back to top
polarbehr
LSU Fan
behind gump lines
Member since Sep 2011
6568 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


not really hyped to see it





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Dr RC
Texas A&M Fan
Dallas
Member since Aug 2011
14754 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

At the end of the day, I trust PJ...and im not a negative nancy...about this


its also possible PJ is just too full of himself and needs a person with the balls to tell him no

I may get flamed for this but you could cut about a a quarter of King Kong and it would be a MUCH better movie for it. The pacing in that flick was horrid and the dino stampede scene was laughable with how badly they matched the actors with the CG.






Back to top
Dr RC
Texas A&M Fan
Dallas
Member since Aug 2011
14754 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

Harry Potter got in the 70% percent on rotten tomatoes on 2 of the movies and low 80's on 2 of the other one's.


true

and damn near every review that bagged on the HP films used a lazy line that went something like "Where did the magic go" or "the magic is gone"




This post was edited on 12/4 at 4:59 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
MFn GIMP
LSU Fan
Owensboro, Kentucky
Member since Feb 2011
8615 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

Never read [the silmarilion]. How would it be on film?

Not good but I would watch every minute of it and then buy the extended edition blu-rays.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
CP3LSU25
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Feb 2009
35733 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

You sure do seem to be personally invested in this thing to the point where different opinions are ticking you off. Just enjoy the movie my friend.



I'm just messing around here my friend






Back to top
  Replies (0)
CP3LSU25
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Feb 2009
35733 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

if i had to guess i would say the first hour of this is a snoozer



Maybe to someone who didn't enjoy the book.


The AP just gave it a rotten tomato. The negatives are 48FPS and to long. If they can't find anything bad about the ACTUAL movie then I am sure it will be great. Plus they voted USC #1 in 2003. They are irrelevant. The same people complained that the ROTK was to long. Take an adderall and grow a pair and sit and enjoy the 12 dollars you fork out.



This post was edited on 12/4 at 5:25 pm


Back to top
buddhavista
Member since Jul 2012
3543 posts

re: Reviews from the Hobbit are coming in; 68% right now


quote:

I hope its good but fear its going to suck balls.


I'm hearing it's gonna be worse than Gili.

my step brother apparently saw it last weekend in a screening (works in hollywood). He said it sucked.

Now the problem is he is not reliable when it comes to movies. yes, he did recommend black dynamite and rare exports, but he also recommended crank 2, rubber and a whole host of horrible movies. he thought thor was the best action adventure movie in the last 10 years. He hated the dark knight, avatar, and inception.

And this is from my dad, so there is an extra layer of frick up added in there.






Back to top


Back to top