ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
dustindavidman
LSU Fan
Albany, LA
Member since Feb 2012
266 posts

ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


Trevor Matich breaks down QB Zach Mettenberger's performance against North Texas, how the defense fared, the weaknesses Washington will try and exploit and makes a prediction for Saturday's Washington-LSU matchup.

LINK







Back to top
Share:
manwich
UCF Fan
You've wanted my
Member since Oct 2008
52480 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


let me guess...

LSU didn't start perfect, will win anyway
Washington okay, has a chance






Back to top
inadaze
LSU Fan
Member since Aug 2010
1643 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


Matich is a solid analyst. I'd like to see more of him on ESPN.





Back to top
dustindavidman
LSU Fan
Albany, LA
Member since Feb 2012
266 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

Matich is a solid analyst. I'd like to see more of him on ESPN.


agreed. his assessment of Mett is accurate and fair. That doesnt come often from an ESPN analyst






Back to top
TigerStripes30
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2011
2762 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


i really hate these analyst





Back to top
FelicianaTigerfan
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2009
14067 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

Matich
I usually hate the guy but that was solid






Back to top
2007lsuno1
LSU Fan
Marietta, GA
Member since Aug 2009
6139 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

inadaze
quote:

Matich is a solid analyst. I'd like to see more of him on ESPN.







Back to top
Child of the Missip
LA-Lafayette Fan
Member since May 2012
1513 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


I thought the analysis was spot on...I hate the female anchor though she's just flat out annoying.





Back to top
The312
Northwestern Fan
I Live in The Three One Two
Member since Aug 2008
6967 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


Lazy. Don't want to watch video. What was his prediction?





Back to top
tdavi48
LSU Fan
baton rouge
Member since Mar 2012
601 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


One of the better analyst on ESPN. He's usually pretty concise and unbiased.





Back to top
guttata
LSU Fan
prairieville
Member since Feb 2006
20007 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


Was pretty much dead on about everything except the Mike the tiger part. The current Mike is a wimp.





Back to top
The_Velour_Fog
I pay rent on a rundown place
Member since Aug 2005
443 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

LSU improved to 28-0 in non-conference games under coach Les Miles with last Saturday's 41-14 home victory over North Texas.


I guess this is because of Sandusky?






Back to top
LSUSkip
LSU Fan
Walker,LA
Member since Jul 2012
1713 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


regular season nom-conference. Bowls don't count.





Back to top
PurpleAndGold86
LSU Fan
Houston, TX
Member since Jun 2012
9857 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

I guess this is because of Sandusky?


That game still counts as a loss for us BTW






Back to top
LSUAlum2001
LSU Fan
Tier BP
Member since Aug 2003
27506 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

Lazy. Don't want to watch video. What was his prediction?


Didn't give a score.

Said Washington has a chance, but LSU will win in the end.






Back to top
Honkus
LSU Fan
S County
Member since Aug 2005
32888 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


WTF was he talking about on Jalens play? "the ball should have been caught". Looks like he was in perfect position to prevent the catch, which he did when he knocked the ball loose. ESPN hates us!!!





Back to top
Random LSU Hero
UTEP Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Aug 2011
5440 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

let me guess...

LSU didn't start perfect, will win anyway
Washington okay, has a chance


this






Back to top
fightingtigers98
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Member since Oct 2011
9135 posts
 Online 

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

WTF was he talking about on Jalens play? "the ball should have been caught". Looks like he was in perfect position to prevent the catch, which he did when he knocked the ball loose. ESPN hates us!!!

he was in a really bad position and the ball should have been caught






Back to top
tigerbutt
LSU Fan
Deep South
Member since Jun 2006
6571 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


quote:

WTF was he talking about on Jalens play? "the ball should have been caught". Looks like he was in perfect position to prevent the catch, which he did when he knocked the ball loose. ESPN hates us!!!


He was in position but never looked backed. He got very lucky that his hand hit the ball. It should have been caught and LSU got lucky on that one. I'm a little concerned about the D moreso than ESPN apparently.






Back to top
Iam4LSUnTN
LSU Fan
Brentwood, TN
Member since Dec 2011
450 posts

re: ESPN's LSU vs. Washington preview


Agree with previous remarks about Trevor Matich. He is the best analyst on ESPN. Wish we had him doing color for live games on ESPN.

Also one heckuva nice guy. Moved his family to Nashville, TN. Member of same club so have gotten to know him a bit...a class act.






Back to top


Back to top




//