menu

Chuck Cook-USA TODAY Sports
The LSU Basketball team released its 2014-15 schedule of non-conference games on Thursday that includes the U.S. Virgin Islands tournament, a second-straight appearance in the ESPN College Hoops Tip-Off Marathon and home games against Texas Tech, UMass and Southern Miss. Per LSUSports.net:
quote:

“We feel that we have put together a very challenging non-conference schedule that has several demanding games for our LSU basketball team,” said Coach Jones, who will enter his third season at LSU. “We think there are a number of exciting matchups that our fans will enjoy watching in the Maravich Center and we feel our non-conference schedule, including our trip to the Virgin Islands where we will have three games in four days, will certainly prepare us for Southeastern Conference and postseason play.”
Here is what the 2014-15 Mens Basketball Schedule looks like so far:

Fri, Nov 07: Morehouse Baton Rouge, La. 7:00 p.m. (Exhibition)
Sat, Nov 15: Gardner Webb Baton Rouge, La. 12:00 p.m.
Tue, Nov 18: Texas Tech Baton Rouge, La. 8:30 p.m. (ESPN Tipoff Marathon)
Fri, Nov 21: Old Dominion at St. Thomas, USVI 5:30 p.m. (Paradise Jam)
Sat, Nov 22: Illinois State or Weber State at St. Thomas, USVI TBA (Paradise Jam)
Sun, Nov 23: Illinois State or Weber State at St. Thomas, USVI TBA (Paradise Jam)
Mon, Nov 24: TBD at St. Thomas, USVI TBA (Paradise Jam)
Sat, Nov 29: McNeese State Baton Rouge, La. TBA
Tue, Dec 02: UMass Baton Rouge, La. TBA
Thu, Dec 04: West Virginia at Morgantown, W.Va. TBA (SEC/Big 12 Challenge)
Sat, Dec 13: Sam Houston State Baton Rouge, La. TBA
Thu, Dec 18: UAB at Birmingham, Ala. TBA
Mon, Dec 22: Charleston Baton Rouge, La. TBA
Mon, Dec 29: Southern Miss Baton Rouge, La. TBA
Sat, Jan 03: Savannah State Baton Rouge, La. TBA
Filed Under: LSU Basketball

Comments

1 Comments
I wish we had one big time school on the schedule. In a weak SEC the RPI is going to kill us.
Reply32 months
Popular Stories
comments8

Updated College Football National Championship Odds

According to the Westgate Las Vegas Superbook.
LATEST HEADLINES
ESPN Announces Broadcast Team For LSU's Spring Game
The Tigers will play on Saturday, April 22nd.
comments8
Video: LSU Baseball Players Trying To Look Forward After Loss To Tulane
The Tigers fell to Tulane 7-6 in Alex Box Stadium on Tuesday.
comments2
Final: LSU Falls To Tulane, 7-6
The Tigers fall to 18-8 on the season.
comments13
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram