MB's opinion on White Denim? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
130 posts

MB's opinion on White Denim?


I found these guys about 6 months ago..can't stop listening to them. Very talented.

white denim-at night in dreams

white denim-it's him live

white denim-cheer up/blues ending







Back to top
Share:
massiveattack
North Carolina Fan
Chapel Chill/The QC
Member since Oct 2010
7509 posts
 Online 

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


They get a lot of love here. Haven't seen them live yet, but I'm a fan.





Back to top
Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
130 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


I'd love a chance to see them live. Everything I've seen of them live on youtube is very good.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


They are sick. Just bought a ticket for Sunday night.





Back to top
Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
130 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Easily my favorite band at the moment. You should shoot some video of the show and post them here





Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Can you post videos?





Back to top
Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
130 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


To youtube then link them here...I'm sure you're being a smartass though





Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


No I wasnt. I dont have a youtube account to post to.





Back to top
Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
130 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Ah, well sorry then you should set one up!





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Dave England
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Apr 2013
1185 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


They rock FO SHO





Back to top
  Replies (0)
lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
14703 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Them frickers get down





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Andre
Arizona Fan
Marigny
Member since Apr 2009
2710 posts
 Online 

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


I've seen them three times. They're the best band I've seen that jams without being labeled a jam band. Type 2 jams





Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


quote:

They're the best band I've seen that jams without being labeled a jam band. Type 2 jams


Now Im really pumped






Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Didnt notice any serious jams. Some outros on songs maybe. I think they played to the audience though. Which was high school chicks and the dudes following them.

They owned though. Really want to see them play their own show. Hopefully they do a solo tour next.

The tall dude in the tight jeans can really play.






Back to top
lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
14703 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Yeah, I would hardly call them a jam band, though I've never seen them in person.

But if you enjoy incredibly precise and proficient music with unbelievably tight breaks, transitions and generally top-notch musicianship... they're your band.






Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


quote:

Yeah, I would hardly call them a jam band, though I've never seen them in person.


They play it a bit looser than they do on the album, but certainly no jams. I could see how the have that ability though.

quote:

But if you enjoy incredibly precise and proficient music with unbelievably tight breaks, transitions and generally top-notch musicianship... they're your band.


All of this.






Back to top
wilceaux
LSU Fan
Austin, TX
Member since Apr 2004
7661 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?








Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Damn, not coming back here





Back to top
CaptainPanic
LSU Fan
Terrapin Station
Member since Sep 2011
13003 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


What is going on in Brooklyn that they are doing 3 shows?





Back to top
TreyAnastasio
Michigan Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
44561 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?


Hipsters?





Back to top


Back to top