Posted byMessage
Memphis
Texas A&M Fan
Fenway Park
Member since Jun 2013
6302 posts

A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

@nfldraftscout: Obvious statement of the day: The LSU defense is absolutely loaded (again) with draft prospects.



Yeah it's a shitty thread, but it's the offseason. DWI.



This post was edited on 7/10 at 2:17 pm



Back to top
Share:
LsuTool
Columbia Fan
Suck that tiger Tool, B
Member since Oct 2009
22553 posts
 Online 

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


can't be

we lost 16 Jrs that were all americans and first rounders after last season






Back to top
ninthward
LSU Fan
Verdi,NV
Member since May 2007
5367 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


yep we lost everyone lol







Back to top
Tigerdew
LSU Fan
Algiers
Member since Dec 2003
10606 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


The rest of the SEC has no idea what's in store for them this year.





Back to top
Tha Herg
LSU Fan
Herget Dorm
Member since Jul 2009
1829 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


So...you're saying we can in fact field a defensive unit this season??





Back to top
Geauxld Finger
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2005
22717 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


but we have so many unanswered questions





Back to top
wish i was tebow
South Alabama Fan
The Golf Board
Member since Feb 2009
39160 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


he must be thinking of last years team





Back to top
Dick Macho
LSU Fan
New Iberia
Member since Jun 2013
491 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


The one thing that LSU fans seem to believe as a group that the rest of the CFB world is missing is that the LSU pass rush is going to be improved.

You would think that losing the guys in the front seven that we did that our rush will suffer during a rebuilding year but the pass rush suffered last year while our secondary was rebuilding. This year's defense will be able to trust the corners a little more which will allow the chief to be more creative with blitzes and not rely on talent alone to get sacks.

It also helps when the youngsters are top notch manimals who are all hungry to prove themselves to a nation who is not giving them very much respect.

Keep in mind that LSU hasbeen using a very deep rotation over the past few years and that means that LSU's youngsters are battle tested and ready to earn their stripes.






Back to top
Tigerdew
LSU Fan
Algiers
Member since Dec 2003
10606 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

The one thing that LSU fans seem to believe as a group that the rest of the CFB world is missing is that the LSU pass rush is going to be improved.

You would think that losing the guys in the front seven that we did that our rush will suffer during a rebuilding year but the pass rush suffered last year while our secondary was rebuilding. This year's defense will be able to trust the corners a little more which will allow the chief to be more creative with blitzes and not rely on talent alone to get sacks.

It also helps when the youngsters are top notch manimals who are all hungry to prove themselves to a nation who is not giving them very much respect.

Keep in mind that LSU hasbeen using a very deep rotation over the past few years and that means that LSU's youngsters are battle tested and ready to earn their stripes.


We're fine on the DL minus one DE spot. We need someone to step up there. Here's the list. I think we'll be ok.

59 Jermauria Rasco DE
98 Jordan Allen DE
54 Justin Maclin DE
22 Ronnie Feist DE
94 Danielle Hunter DE
93 M.J. Patterson DE
92 Lewis Neal DE
97 Frank Herron DE
46 Tashawn Bower DL






Back to top
harry coleman beast
LSU Fan
Left Field
Member since Aug 2008
35635 posts
 Online 

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

"If we get 9 5 star players I will suck a dick. That's how positive I am that we aren't." -DlineU








Back to top
RogerTheShrubber
LSU Fan
Juneau, AK
Member since Jan 2009
87574 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

The one thing that LSU fans seem to believe as a group that the rest of the CFB world is missing is that the LSU pass rush is going to be improved.


The average LSU fan knows infinitely more about the LSU team and program than the most well known CFB talking head.

It's why you always disregard preseason prognostication.






Back to top
Tiger F@g
LSU Fan
Houston, TX.
Member since Sep 2003
1131 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

"If we get 9 5 star players I will suck a dick. That's how positive I am that we aren't." -DlineU




harry coleman beast

Chill dude...It ain't half bad.






Back to top
Memphis
Texas A&M Fan
Fenway Park
Member since Jun 2013
6302 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

harry coleman beast

Yeah things get weird on the recruiting board.






Back to top
Tiger F@g
LSU Fan
Houston, TX.
Member since Sep 2003
1131 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


Confident about the DE's. I'm anxious to see Quentin Thomas and Mickey Johnson at DT. If these guys perform, we should have a top 5 defense.





Back to top
Reeses PB Egg
LSU Fan
Houston, TX
Member since Dec 2004
57471 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

quote:
"If we get 9 5 star players I will suck a dick. That's how positive I am that we aren't." -DlineU




harry coleman beast

Chill dude...It ain't half bad.
quote:

Tiger F@g
WAIT WUT






Back to top
harry coleman beast
LSU Fan
Left Field
Member since Aug 2008
35635 posts
 Online 

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

Chill dude...It ain't half bad.


quote:

Tiger F@g


You win the rant for today






Back to top
mostbesttigerfanever
LSU Fan
Jabuti
Member since Jan 2010
1217 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


no one has made comment about the offense??

:nb4thedefensejustlooksgoodbecausemettandoffensecannotmovetheballanyway:






Back to top
Rubix Cube
Longwood Fan
Member since Jul 2013
408 posts

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


DE- Not as strong as last year, but will be damn good
DT- Will likely be better than last year
OLB- Way Better than last year
MLB- Barrow should be able to fill in for Minter
CB- A lot more depth and experience this year
S- Reid is a big loss, but we have a lot of depth here.

The talking heads are saying we aren't gonna be as good, but we had 14 freshmen play last year which is a stat that isn't talked about much.






Back to top
wallowinit
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Louisiana
Member since Dec 2006
6900 posts
 Online 

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense


quote:

quote:
"If we get 9 5 star players I will suck a dick. That's how positive I am that we aren't." -DlineU




harry coleman beast

Chill dude...It ain't half bad.



Come again?






Back to top
bayoubengal225
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Jan 2009
3555 posts
 Online 

re: A Scout gives his opinion on the LSU defense








Back to top



Back to top