Copper- Any reviews? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
weisertiger
LSU Fan
Lake Charles, LA
Member since Sep 2007
2015 posts

Copper- Any reviews?



I am thinking about watching the first season on Netflix, and keeping up with it. Is it worth it? Reviews?






Back to top
Share:
Michael J Cocks
LSU Fan
Right Here
Member since Jun 2007
46811 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


I'm interested too.





Back to top
CCT
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Dec 2006
3961 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


It's okay. Not as gripping or intense like some of the other BBC stuff, but it's a solid period piece with good acting. I did get somewhat bored with it, but watched the season to the end. Decent storyline with some interesting characters.

I watched most of it on Amazon Prime when the episodes were 1.99. I vacillated between this show and Ripper Street on Saturday nights. When Ripper Street hits Netflix try and catch that, too. It has Tom Quinn from MI5 and Bronn from GoT and is set in the years following the Ripper murders.



Another good show that needs to hit Netflix is Whitechapel. Good show, too. Watched that for free on Prime.




This post was edited on 6/25 at 7:30 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
Ellunchboxo
New Orleans Saints Fan
Pville
Member since Feb 2009
11659 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


I enjoyed it. It's low budget, but well written and acted.





Back to top
yurintroubl
New Orleans Saints Fan
Dallas, Tx.
Member since Apr 2008
24999 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


I prefer Ripper Street to Copper... but they're both good.




Mild SPOILERS below... (OK if you've seen 3/4 of the first season)...

















I like that little miss uppity uptown is an opium freak now.






Back to top
CCT
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Dec 2006
3961 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


Didn't care for her much, did you?





Back to top
yurintroubl
New Orleans Saints Fan
Dallas, Tx.
Member since Apr 2008
24999 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


quote:


Didn't care for her much, did you?



Actually I do... much more now that she's a mess and prone to nudity.






Back to top
CCT
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Dec 2006
3961 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


I would like to see more of her, too.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
DanglingFury
VCU Fan
Living the dream
Member since Dec 2007
18082 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


I watched a little bit of it last night, struck me as very Hell on Wheels. Which I watch and enjoy, but realize it's issues.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
10MTNTiger
LSU Fan
South Mississippi
Member since Sep 2012
338 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


It's pretty entertaining. Also has the chick from the Bourne Identity who is strangely hot.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Holden Caulfield
LSU Fan
Hanging with J.D.
Member since May 2008
6768 posts

re: Copper- Any reviews?


Annie was probably the most dislikable child on TV during the first season. Overall I like the show but think they move the various storylines around a bit too randomly.





Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top