Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25* | Page 30 | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
Adam4848
LSU Fan
LA
Member since Apr 2006
7708 posts
 Online 

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


When Whitson is healthy he is no doubt one of the top 5 arms in all of college baseball. Unfortunately for Florida he may not be back next year.





Back to top
bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18199 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


No doubt about it. His freshman year, he was phenominal.





Back to top
LSU=Champions
Boxtard Things
Member since Apr 2004
21758 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


I'll always look back at the talent Florida had stockpiled between 2010-2012 and laugh because they never won a NC.

I know with college baseball, luck is certainly involved with winning a NC in Omaha, but they had SO much firepower hitting, pitching and fielding and never won the big one.

I laugh at you Florida.






Back to top
bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18199 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


Florida was fricking stacked. They had as much talent as the 09 team if not more. They were loaded from top to bottom. Reminded me a lot of some old LSU teams.





Back to top
Lester Earl
LSU Fan
#buganation
Member since Nov 2003
189449 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


anyone have any info on the last scrimmage?





Back to top
LSU=Champions
Boxtard Things
Member since Apr 2004
21758 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


So true, bubbz.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
bubbz
Baylor Fan
Team Boxtard
Member since Mar 2006
18199 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


Harry Carey had a thread going last night about the scrimmage on Wednesday. Look back a few pages, you should be able to find it.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
bbap
Indiana Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Feb 2006
82512 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


I don't think there is any may to it. He's done at Florida. His father basically said as much.





Back to top
bbap
Indiana Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Feb 2006
82512 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


Nevermind he did say he could come back if interest from the draft is slim.





Back to top
nicksaliar
LSU Fan
Katy, TX
Member since May 2009
145 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


Anyone know if any of the games are being televised in Houston?





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Choupique19
LSU Fan
The cheap seats
Member since Sep 2005
34853 posts

re: Official Adam4848 Baseball Preview Feb 11th (SEC Preview) *PAGE 25*


Ah, good times.

Too many good comments and observations in this thread to quote them all, but here's one of my favorite exchanges between Doc Fenton and myself.


Doc: As far as coaching decisions go, now I'm all focused on making sure Ibarra works at 3B and finding ways to get Moore into the batting lineup.


Choupique: You focus on getting the right guys into the lineup, and I'll focuse on Mainieri getting them in the right spots. Mainly the 2-5 slots in the order.







Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top