Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
BIGLOU D
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2012
28 posts

Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews



(no message)






Back to top
Share:
KingRanch
LSU Fan
The Ranch
Member since Mar 2012
55157 posts
 Online 

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


They're ugly as frick





Back to top
JAB528
LSU Fan
The Mexican Ocean
Member since Jun 2012
14923 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


They look terrible. Go with a more reputable brand.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Bleeding purple
TCU Fan
Athens, Texas
Member since Sep 2007
21855 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews




I really like the looks of this gun. The design of the firing out of the lower cylinder puts the inertia lower in your hand thus making the gun have less perceived and easier to handle recoil with less muzzle climb even with the same round.






Back to top
Teyeger
LSU Fan
Smoke Grove
Member since Sep 2011
2345 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


quote:

They're ugly as frick


Man I agree with this. That is prolly the ugliest revolver I have ever seen.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7031 posts
 Online 

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


quote:

I really like the looks of this gun. The design of the firing out of the lower cylinder puts the inertia lower in your hand thus making the gun have less perceived and easier to handle recoil with less muzzle climb even with the same round.


I agree and had the same thoughts. Would I get one and show it off, probably not. Would I get one at all, probably not. But I do like it and give the company credit for thinking outside of the box. Its not like the revolver has changed much in 200 years.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
Cold Pizza
Ohio State Fan
Member since Sep 2011
7639 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


I'll see your Rhino and raise you:


Mateba revolver






Back to top
Bleeding purple
TCU Fan
Athens, Texas
Member since Sep 2007
21855 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


A semiauto revolver. interesting indeed.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7031 posts
 Online 

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


I like that one. A lot. I am looking them up now.


ETA: Well it looks like I wont be owning one of those.



This post was edited on 1/20 at 10:53 pm


Back to top
Cold Pizza
Ohio State Fan
Member since Sep 2011
7639 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


quote:

Well it looks like I wont be owning one of those.


$2500? IIRC, they were $500 when they came to the US in 2000 or so.






Back to top
Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7031 posts
 Online 

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


I saw a couple of them used for $1500 but didnt look any further into them. May have even been an auction that I was looking at. I was hoping for sub $1000 new and I might entertain the idea for a few days.





Back to top
Cold Pizza
Ohio State Fan
Member since Sep 2011
7639 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews




LINK

I jimp'd when I read about it in 1999 when they came out. They were only like $400 NIB and it would have been my 4th gun. There are only 2000 or so that weren't sent back. Those 2000 pistols gotta be worth big bucks today.






Back to top
Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7031 posts
 Online 

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


I just did some reading on it. Interesting.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
AlxTgr
LSU Fan
Kyre Banorg
Member since Oct 2003
34775 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


If I were to buy a revolver, it would be the Chiappa. I have no plans to buy a revolver.





Back to top
Langston
LSU Fan
Cenla
Member since Nov 2010
6063 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


quote:

I have no plans to buy a revolver.


This. Wife has a .38 special and one is more than enough for me. Just no interest.






Back to top
JAB528
LSU Fan
The Mexican Ocean
Member since Jun 2012
14923 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


quote:

If I were to buy a revolver, it would be the Chiappa. I have no plans to buy a revolver.


I want a single action for the collection, but that's it.






Back to top
  Replies (0)


Back to top