Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
LSUAlum2001
LSU Fan
Tier BP
Member since Aug 2003
27984 posts

Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?




Twin 150 outboards.

Listed @ $18K.



This post was edited on 12/27 at 5:06 pm



Back to top
Share:
mylsuhat
New Orleans Saints Fan
NOLA
Member since Mar 2008
38868 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


want





Back to top
weaveballs1
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jun 2010
1285 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Make of hull and outboards?

ETA: and age of both?



This post was edited on 12/27 at 12:22 pm


Back to top
LSUAlum2001
LSU Fan
Tier BP
Member since Aug 2003
27984 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


quote:

want


Screw you I saw it first..







Back to top
  Replies (0)
mylsuhat
New Orleans Saints Fan
NOLA
Member since Mar 2008
38868 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


looks like 2 4-stroke Yamahas





Back to top
Hammertime
LSU Fan
apples
Member since Jan 2012
15920 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Kinda looks like a Proline with old Suzuki motors, but it is a shitty picture so who knows. I know the stickers dont look like proline, but the hull does





Back to top
  Replies (0)
weaveballs1
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jun 2010
1285 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


That's what I was thinking. Classic Mako hull?





Back to top
10Percenter
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2009
1530 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Don't forget to account for the cost of gas each trip.





Back to top
LSUAlum2001
LSU Fan
Tier BP
Member since Aug 2003
27984 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


quote:

Make of hull and outboards?


1997
Suzuki 150s
Fiberglass hull

Offshore is the name of Make/model.






Back to top
weaveballs1
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jun 2010
1285 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Need Moar Pics





Back to top
LSUAlum2001
LSU Fan
Tier BP
Member since Aug 2003
27984 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Pics

Link to the boat trader page with 65 pics.






Back to top
weaveballs1
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jun 2010
1285 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Seems like an OK deal. Not familiar with the hull maker but it looks clean and appears to have a bunch of extras.





Back to top
Hammertime
LSU Fan
apples
Member since Jan 2012
15920 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


quote:

Suzuki 150s


Definitely try and find out more about the manufacturer. Maybe ask on THT because it is gonna be a dog- shite search if you type in "Offshore 26" on Google






Back to top
  Replies (0)
NorthEnd
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2007
1244 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Offshore was a manufacturer in Florida in the 80s and 90s. They had some of their own molds, and also adapted popular molds to their line such as Mako. Looking at that one, it sure looks a lot like a late 80s/early 90s Mako hull. They built a nice boat. Nothing fancy, but solid. It's old, and with any old boat you get lots of old shit, such as gas tanks, wiring, trailers, etc. You need to be pretty handy to keep 'em going, or rework them, otherwise they will break you.





Back to top
LSUAlum2001
LSU Fan
Tier BP
Member since Aug 2003
27984 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


quote:

It's old, and with any old boat you get lots of old shit, such as gas tanks, wiring, trailers, etc. You need to be pretty handy to keep 'em going, or rework them, otherwise they will break you.


The wiring looks like a rats nest so I would probably get that out of the way first. The trailer looks like it is in good condition.

My only worry would be the tanks.






Back to top
  Replies (0)
TBoy
LSU Fan
Lafayette
Member since Dec 2007
2724 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


At that price I would expect a major expense somewhere in the deal, either the motors or the fuel/electrical systems. While it isn't painful to get into the boat at $18k, if there is another $12k in repowering right in front of you . . .





Back to top
fishfighter
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2008
18529 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


Way to high of a price. A boat that age and motors too shouldn't be any higher then 12K. As the poster above me said, 12K to replace just one motor. That extra 6k they looking to get is way out of line. keep looking till you find the right deal and before buying, have the rig surveyed.





Back to top
  Replies (0)
bayoudude
LSU Fan
Houma
Member since Dec 2007
16985 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


With a boat from that era there is a damn good chance of wood construction. I would check for rot in the transom, under console and in and around hatches. Price seems high with the age. If it runs and you could get it for close to $10-12k it would be worth it. Boat like that will cost several hundred dollars a weekend to fish.

ETA: that being said i hope to be looking at similar rigs in the next two or three years. Really leaning towards a world cat or calcutta catamaran.



This post was edited on 12/27 at 2:15 pm


Back to top
  Replies (0)
The Sportsman
LSU Fan
Member since Mar 2009
13245 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


my $.02, a lot of boat for the money. looks good from the outside but there are an awful lot of screws that look to be reinforcing the cap to things (lids, actual cap to hull, etc), I would be VERY careful with that bc if people start adding screws its bc stuff is starting to rot. If it has been stored under those trees for years and years I would avoid at all cost. good luck





Back to top
LSUAlum2001
LSU Fan
Tier BP
Member since Aug 2003
27984 posts

re: Anyone have opinions this 26' Offshore Center Console?


I'd go look it over, definitely, and have them take it out for a spin to see/hear how everything looks and sounds.





Back to top


Back to top