What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far? | TigerDroppings.com

Posted byMessage
NorthGwinnettTiger
Auburn Fan
Member since Jun 2006
34042 posts

What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


Obviously the defense overall needs some serious work, but was curious as to opinions on Lofton in particular.






Back to top
Share:
Brettesaurus Rex
New Orleans Saints Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Dec 2009
21969 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


I'll just say he doesn't seem to be the problem





Back to top
SaintEB
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jul 2008
16587 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He seemed to be more noticeable in the preseason. I think the Dline being so bad is not allowing him to play to his full potential. If I were a guard and I got to the second level, I'd skip the white guys and go straight at him. I think he is being gameplanned because Herring and Shanle are bad.


ETA: I noticed a couple of times, when he was allowed to run clean, he got to Benson first. Other times, he shed the block and made the tackle, albeit 4 yards down the field.



This post was edited on 10/2 at 4:15 pm


Back to top
Pendulum
New Orleans Saints Fan
NOLA
Member since Jan 2009
1817 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


I think he seems a little overwhelmed as far as being the play-caller in this new system goes. His play however is great.

He's like a young healthy Vilma without quite the same cover-skills, but makes up for it with a lot more hitting power.

He seems to always be around to fill a lane, always involved in running plays.



This post was edited on 10/2 at 4:17 pm


Back to top
Wild Thang
New Orleans Saints Fan
Who Dat Nation!!!! 438
Member since Jun 2009
21944 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He is a bright spot on our sorry arse defense IMO.





Back to top
hsfolk
Louisiana Tech Fan
West Monroe
Member since Sep 2009
6901 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


I'd rather have Manti Te'o





Back to top
saintsfan22
New Orleans Saints Fan
baton rouge
Member since May 2006
25400 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

He seemed to be more noticeable in the preseason.

He was pretty noticeable against the Chiefs since he was the only lb who tried to make tackles.






Back to top
Jayson78
New Orleans Saints Fan
Over There
Member since Sep 2011
956 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He seems to be around the ball every play. I'm down with Lofton.





Back to top
SaintEB
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Jul 2008
16587 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

I'll just say he doesn't seem to be the problem


Perfect answer.






Back to top
Hoodoo Man
LSU Fan
Sunshine Pumping most days.
Member since Oct 2011
17550 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He's the only player I trust on D.





Back to top
Jones
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Oct 2005
53694 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


he is one of 3 people on the D that is worth a shite right now





Back to top
LooseCannon22282
South Alabama Fan
Mobile, AL
Member since May 2008
14175 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He's played pretty good the last few games. I think maybe he was a little rusty during the Redskins game. He had sat out almost half of the preseason with the high ankle sprain.





Back to top
Swagga
New Orleans Saints Fan
504
Member since Dec 2009
6666 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


Lofton
Greer?
And who..


Eta: as others have said, lofton has been one of the few players on our d who is capable of making a play.



This post was edited on 10/2 at 4:40 pm


Back to top
HMTVBrian2
Northwestern St. Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2011
2188 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


He's played well this year. Really the only linebacker on the team that's played well so far.





Back to top
Jayre
LSU Fan
Hammond, LA
Member since Nov 2011
401 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


Lofty expectations, yet he and Jenkins are still the best players on this defense.





Back to top
Lester Earl
LSU Fan
#buganation
Member since Nov 2003
182918 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

Lofton
Greer?
And who..



Lofton
Green
PRob
JR
Cam






Back to top
CocoLoco
New Orleans Saints Fan
30° 12' N 92° 0' W
Member since Jan 2012
12560 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

Lofty expectations, yet he and Jenkins are still the best players on this defense.



hehe hehehe



He is a good player surrounded by mostly mediocre to bad players.






Back to top
Jones
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Oct 2005
53694 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


yea, yea, and i will say will smith. he is old and at the end of his career but he always seems to be getting held or getting a double team. kinda partial to him





Back to top
graychef
George Mason Fan
Broussard
Member since Jun 2008
16927 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


quote:

yet he and Jenkins are still the best players on this defense.


ehhhhhhh

Greer is playing better than Jenkins.






Back to top
whodatfan
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Mar 2008
14767 posts

re: What are Saints fan's opinion of Lofton so far?


Good. He's a stud who will get better with better cohesive play from the rest of the defense. I truly believe this defense will be markedly better as the season progresses.





Back to top


Back to top




//