Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
BIGLOU D
LSU Fan
Member since Sep 2012
28 posts

Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews

(no message)


KingRanch
LSU Fan
The Ranch
Member since Mar 2012
58814 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
They're ugly as frick


JAB528
LSU Fan
The Mexican Ocean
Member since Jun 2012
15074 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
They look terrible. Go with a more reputable brand.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Bleeding purple
TCU Fan
Athens, Texas
Member since Sep 2007
23175 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
Image: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_abaJ0xbRju4/SxPFM4dyQFI/AAAAAAAACGo/KaXFQT-1T04/s400/Rhino5pollici.jpg


I really like the looks of this gun. The design of the firing out of the lower cylinder puts the inertia lower in your hand thus making the gun have less perceived and easier to handle recoil with less muzzle climb even with the same round.


Teyeger
LSU Fan
Smoke Grove
Member since Sep 2011
2390 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
quote:

They're ugly as frick


Man I agree with this. That is prolly the ugliest revolver I have ever seen.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7703 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
quote:

I really like the looks of this gun. The design of the firing out of the lower cylinder puts the inertia lower in your hand thus making the gun have less perceived and easier to handle recoil with less muzzle climb even with the same round.


I agree and had the same thoughts. Would I get one and show it off, probably not. Would I get one at all, probably not. But I do like it and give the company credit for thinking outside of the box. Its not like the revolver has changed much in 200 years.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Cold Pizza
Ohio State Fan
Member since Sep 2011
7639 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews


Bleeding purple
TCU Fan
Athens, Texas
Member since Sep 2007
23175 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
A semiauto revolver. interesting indeed.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7703 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
I like that one. A lot. I am looking them up now.


ETA: Well it looks like I wont be owning one of those.
This post was edited on 1/20 at 10:53 pm


Cold Pizza
Ohio State Fan
Member since Sep 2011
7639 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
quote:

Well it looks like I wont be owning one of those.


$2500? IIRC, they were $500 when they came to the US in 2000 or so.


Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7703 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
I saw a couple of them used for $1500 but didnt look any further into them. May have even been an auction that I was looking at. I was hoping for sub $1000 new and I might entertain the idea for a few days.


Cold Pizza
Ohio State Fan
Member since Sep 2011
7639 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
Image: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/b7/Vektor_CP-1_%28Sf46%29.jpg/300px-Vektor_CP-1_%28Sf46%29.jpg


LINK

I jimp'd when I read about it in 1999 when they came out. They were only like $400 NIB and it would have been my 4th gun. There are only 2000 or so that weren't sent back. Those 2000 pistols gotta be worth big bucks today.


Ice Cream Sammich
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Apr 2010
7703 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
I just did some reading on it. Interesting.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
AlxTgr
LSU Fan
Kyre Banorg
Member since Oct 2003
39512 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
If I were to buy a revolver, it would be the Chiappa. I have no plans to buy a revolver.


Langston
LSU Fan
Cenla
Member since Nov 2010
6223 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
quote:

I have no plans to buy a revolver.


This. Wife has a .38 special and one is more than enough for me. Just no interest.


JAB528
LSU Fan
The Mexican Ocean
Member since Jun 2012
15074 posts

re: Rhino pistol - anybody have reviews
quote:

If I were to buy a revolver, it would be the Chiappa. I have no plans to buy a revolver.


I want a single action for the collection, but that's it.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 1

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram