Opinion of Charlie mars | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
Walt OReilly
TCU Fan
Mi Patria
Member since Oct 2005
87633 posts

Opinion of Charlie mars

I'm not a huge fan but I do enjoy his music

Hadn't heard him in years until tonight and forgot how good he is. Very under appreciated imo


Jax007
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Oct 2010
2421 posts

re: Opinion of Charlie mars
The older stuff is great. His new stuff sucks!


drockw1
LSU Fan
a sand wedge from The Kingpin
Member since Jun 2006
3202 posts

re: Opinion of Charlie mars
quote:

The older stuff is great.


This....I listen to everything up to and including the self-titled (Gather the Horses) record, but can't get into the stuff after that.


Jax007
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Oct 2010
2421 posts

re: Opinion of Charlie mars
I agree. The only song I can listen to from his new stuff is "listen to the darkside"


Pangloss1010
LSU Fan
Member since Dec 2010
247 posts

re: Opinion of Charlie mars
Agree with the sentiment. Born & Razed, Broken Arrow and The End of the Romance were all great discs and then he just really mellowed off his sound. Saw him live a year ago and he barely played any of the old stuff and what he did was at a much slower tempo. No doubt he has talent though.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
drexyl
LSU Fan
Mingovia
Member since Sep 2005
15488 posts

re: Opinion of Charlie mars
I was st LSU in the late 90s. I loved that album but don't remember the name. Anyone know which one it would have been around that time?


drockw1
LSU Fan
a sand wedge from The Kingpin
Member since Jun 2006
3202 posts

re: Opinion of Charlie mars
May be his first one..."The Charlie Mars Band"

Some songs off that one: Broken Arrow, Barfly, 7494, Coping, Time Was


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Cdawg
Mississippi St. Fan
TigerFred's Living Room
Member since Sep 2003
41392 posts

re: Opinion of Charlie mars
He's a douchebag IRL. He use to always come back to a friend's place after playing gigs in Starkville and dude was full of himself. He'd be smoking out and just start talking himself up to the point where it;s like STFU and chill. But hey, the 17-19 year old sorority girls loved him. Guess I gotta give him props for that.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Page 1 of 1

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram