MB's opinion on White Denim? | TigerDroppings.com
Posted by
Message
Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
189 posts

MB's opinion on White Denim?

I found these guys about 6 months ago..can't stop listening to them. Very talented.

white denim-at night in dreams

white denim-it's him live

white denim-cheer up/blues ending


massiveattack
North Carolina Fan
Chapel Chill/The QC
Member since Oct 2010
9169 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
They get a lot of love here. Haven't seen them live yet, but I'm a fan.


Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
189 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
I'd love a chance to see them live. Everything I've seen of them live on youtube is very good.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
They are sick. Just bought a ticket for Sunday night.


Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
189 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Easily my favorite band at the moment. You should shoot some video of the show and post them here


TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Can you post videos?


Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
189 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
To youtube then link them here...I'm sure you're being a smartass though


TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
No I wasnt. I dont have a youtube account to post to.


Patches O'houlihan
LSU Fan
South LA
Member since Feb 2013
189 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Ah, well sorry then you should set one up!


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Dave England
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Apr 2013
1606 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
They rock FO SHO


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
19789 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Them frickers get down


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
Andre
Arizona Fan
Marigny
Member since Apr 2009
3427 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
I've seen them three times. They're the best band I've seen that jams without being labeled a jam band. Type 2 jams


TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
quote:

They're the best band I've seen that jams without being labeled a jam band. Type 2 jams


Now Im really pumped


TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Didnt notice any serious jams. Some outros on songs maybe. I think they played to the audience though. Which was high school chicks and the dudes following them.

They owned though. Really want to see them play their own show. Hopefully they do a solo tour next.

The tall dude in the tight jeans can really play.


lsu2006
USA Fan
BR
Member since Feb 2004
19789 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Yeah, I would hardly call them a jam band, though I've never seen them in person.

But if you enjoy incredibly precise and proficient music with unbelievably tight breaks, transitions and generally top-notch musicianship... they're your band.


TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
quote:

Yeah, I would hardly call them a jam band, though I've never seen them in person.


They play it a bit looser than they do on the album, but certainly no jams. I could see how the have that ability though.

quote:

But if you enjoy incredibly precise and proficient music with unbelievably tight breaks, transitions and generally top-notch musicianship... they're your band.


All of this.


wilceaux
LSU Fan
Austin, TX
Member since Apr 2004
8191 posts

TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Damn, not coming back here


CaptainPanic
South Alabama Fan
18.44311,-64.764021
Member since Sep 2011
19859 posts
Online

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
What is going on in Brooklyn that they are doing 3 shows?


TreyAnastasio
Alabama Fan
Bitch I'm From Cleveland
Member since Dec 2010
46569 posts

re: MB's opinion on White Denim?
Hipsters?


Page 1 of 2

Back to top

Follow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram