Posted by
Message
ProjectP2294
Penn Fan
South St. Louis city
Member since May 2007
50119 posts
 Online 

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
I look at fall/spring scrimmage stats like I look at MLB spring training stats. If they're good, that's cool. If they're bad, we don't know what they were working on and it may not be an indicator of anything.


deaux
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2018
9641 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Works for me.

There is so much pop in that lineup too.


josh336
Chicago Cubs Fan
baton rouge
Member since Jan 2007
55518 posts
 Online 

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Oh it say its a concern, but i think PM wants someone who can handle the bat in that spot, bunt late in the game, and unfortunately connect on some hit and runs, and dugas is the only guy in that lineup that fits that bill IMO. And yeah, that lineup is stacked with power


ProjectP2294
Penn Fan
South St. Louis city
Member since May 2007
50119 posts
 Online 

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
If anyone is looking to get some baseball in their veins before the LSU game starts, there are games pretty much all day starting around 10c.

Here are a few of the ones I'll be keeping an eye on:

10am - Virginia Tech vs San Diego State. I just like VaTech's coach so I usually follow his teams a bit. He's a former assistant under Tony Robichaux. He took his Maryland team to Alex Box several years ago when he was the HC there.

11am - Dayton vs Bryant. Jay Curtis, former HS teammate of Daniel Cabrera and Cade Beloso, is the starting Catcher for Dayton. He started like 50 games as a freshman last season. And Bryant is a perennial regional team.

1pm - Eastern Kentucky vs Presbyterian. LSU opponent.

1pm - Tennesee vs Western Carolina. Projected Friday starter and potential 1st rounder Garrett Crochet is sidelined for a few weeks with "General Arm Soreness." (It's his shoulder) JUCO transfer Chad Dallas is getting the start instead. He struck out like 15 guys per 9 last year as a JUCO freshman.

That should whet your appetite. Ole Miss and Louisville is probably the premier series to watch this weekend, along with the tournament out in Arizona with Vandy and Michigan (hopefully the whistlers didn't travel).


LSURussian
LSU Fan
9 acres of paradise in Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
118746 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Thanks, ProjectP.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
deaux
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2018
9641 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
quote:

JUCO transfer Chad Dallas is getting the start instead. He struck out like 15 guys per 9 last year as a JUCO freshman


God damn


ProjectP2294
Penn Fan
South St. Louis city
Member since May 2007
50119 posts
 Online 

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
I actually sold him short. LINK

16.38 K/9. And that's in a very good JUCO league in Texas with a ton of D1 and draft prospects. It's not like he was doing this at some random JC in New York or some shite.


deaux
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2018
9641 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Wow. JUCO or not, that’s impressive.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
xiv
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Parody. #AdminsRule
Member since Feb 2004
38712 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Higher number:

A) Actual game attendance tonight
B) (Degrees Fahrenheit at time of first pitch) x 100


MorbidTheClown
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2015
34983 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Cabrera CF
Doughty 3B
Mathis 3B
Garza C
Beloso 1B
Dugas RF
Travinski DH
Bianco LF
Hughes SS


TD SponsorTD Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
ProjectP2294
Penn Fan
South St. Louis city
Member since May 2007
50119 posts
 Online 

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Actual attendance (only because it's opening day).

I think we'll get more the 4900 in the stadium (that's the projected temp at 7p)


Erin Go Bragh
Notre Dame Fan
Beyond the Pale
Member since Dec 2007
13519 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
quote:

How does a program like Indiana, get this kid?

Roster and scholarship limitations were championed by the commissioner of the Big 10 to stop midwestern kids from going to southern and western schools.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
deaux
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2018
9641 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
I’m still surprised we’re going with a freshman second in the lineup


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
xiv
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Parody. #AdminsRule
Member since Feb 2004
38712 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
I wonder how many programs average more in attendance than their location’s DegFx100 at first pitch?

LSU, Arkansas, Mississippi State?


MorbidTheClown
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2015
34983 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
quote:

Higher number:


A) Beers consumed

B) Total Runs scored x 100
This post was edited on 2/14 at 9:07 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
ProjectP2294
Penn Fan
South St. Louis city
Member since May 2007
50119 posts
 Online 

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Arkansas will, it will be 42 at first pitch (2pm central)

Tennessee will be 38, I think that's a toss up right there.


xiv
New Orleans Pelicans Fan
Parody. #AdminsRule
Member since Feb 2004
38712 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Good info; who averages higher attendance than Fx100 for entire seasons, I mean.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
josh336
Chicago Cubs Fan
baton rouge
Member since Jan 2007
55518 posts
 Online 

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
Looking forward to that arizona tourney


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
MorbidTheClown
LSU Fan
Baton Rouge
Member since Jan 2015
34983 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
minnesota plays in tempe

michigan st plays in SC

ohio st plays in florida

michigan plays in scottsdale

nobody wants to play up there in february


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
LSURussian
LSU Fan
9 acres of paradise in Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2005
118746 posts

re: LSU Baseball vs Indiana Crowd Sourced Series Preview
quote:

Arkansas will, it will be 42 at first pitch (2pm central)

Tennessee will be 38, I think that's a toss up right there.
It was 38 this morning in Baton Rouge at 6 AM. The last forecast I saw has the temp at 50 degrees at first pitch.

Indiana will need cooling fans blowing in their dugout to keep them from overheating...


first pageprev pagePage 3 of 5next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitterInstagram