Started By
Message
locked post

2 things that still have me pissed off

Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:28 am
Posted by supersaints9
Colleyville,Tx
Member since Dec 2009
18034 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:28 am
1) The egregious no TD by Brown. He caught the ball , possessed it , hit the pylon, and crossed the goal line. That’s a td!
2) the no call on intentional grounding. That was textbook intentional grounding. Kludick was in the pocket going down from a sack and throws it sideways. Nowhere near the line of scrimmage or any Clemson player in sight.

These refs need to be held accountable for this BS every week. Enough is Enough !!
This post was edited on 8/31/25 at 11:41 am
Posted by ruzil
Baton Rouge
Member since Feb 2012
18114 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:29 am to
Surely this is a troll

textbook international grounding

Maybe a trial in the international court or a military tribunal should address the egregious nature of this transgression against LSU
This post was edited on 8/31/25 at 11:32 am
Posted by tigerjjs
Baton Rouge
Member since Sep 2006
1360 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:29 am to
“International” ?
Posted by supersaints9
Colleyville,Tx
Member since Dec 2009
18034 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:29 am to
Please defend either of those plays
Posted by CDawson
Louisiana
Member since Dec 2017
19116 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:30 am to
quote:

International” ?


Posted by supersaints9
Colleyville,Tx
Member since Dec 2009
18034 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:30 am to
Damn autocorrect. I fixed it
Posted by TheJuicey
Arkansas
Member since Aug 2019
4334 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:33 am to
Cade got away with it at least 2 times as I recall. One time it was that, followed by a terrible no holding call. This crew I believe is like the D or F crew in the SEC and how they were picked to officiate this game needs to be questioned.

Hell I recall countless times during Ohio State and Texas, along with our game, the announcers made a point to call out it was an SEC crew. Maybe the bias they showed for Texas fricked us, IDK but it was poorly officiated benefitting Clemson.
This post was edited on 8/31/25 at 11:34 am
Posted by TheHarahanian
Actually not Harahan as of 6/2023
Member since May 2017
22655 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:34 am to

The actual possession rule from the NCAA was posted here earlier, and the non-TD call was correct based on the wording of the rule.

There were a couple of grounding no-calls for Klubnick and I’m puzzled about those. The one you’re talking about was explained on the field by the ref, but the announcers were talking over him.
Posted by supersaints9
Colleyville,Tx
Member since Dec 2009
18034 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:35 am to
quote:

Maybe a trial in the international court or a military tribunal should address the egregious nature of this transgression against LSU


Autocorrect brother, but it’s cool that you weren’t able to break the code of what the post was intended to say. Thank you
Posted by Fun Bunch
New Orleans
Member since May 2008
127668 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:36 am to
quote:

The egregious no TD by Brown. He caught the ball , possessed it , hit the pylon, and crossed the goal line. That’s a td!


It isn’t. The rule specifically addresses while in the act of the catch you have to maintain possession through the ground EVEN IN THE ENDZONE. He didn’t.

Posted by Mo Jeaux
Member since Aug 2008
62048 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:39 am to
quote:

I fixed it


Nope.
Posted by supersaints9
Colleyville,Tx
Member since Dec 2009
18034 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:39 am to
He had already taken 2 steps after the catch didn’t he? I had a lot to drink but it looked as though he had already maintained possession on the catch
Posted by Fun Bunch
New Orleans
Member since May 2008
127668 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:40 am to
He hasn’t “taken two steps”. One was while the ball entered his hands and he was falling literally the entire time.

The rule is clear. If he’s going to the ground (he was and did) then he has to maintain control.

He didn’t.
Posted by TheJuicey
Arkansas
Member since Aug 2019
4334 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:41 am to
Two different interpretations of the rule. Summarizing, but one says that if the ball was caught in the endzone he has to survive the ground, but he caught it outside the endzone, got a foot down and then crossed the goal line, so he doesn’t have to survive the ground as he has possession crossing the goal line, see Cade’s earlier TD where the ground caused a fumble.

After years of issues, it needs to be corrected.
Posted by This guy larry
Behind U
Member since Dec 2017
659 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:41 am to
Brown had taken two steps with possession of the ball before falling! CATCH!
Posted by Fun Bunch
New Orleans
Member since May 2008
127668 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to
Watch it again with full understanding of the rule.

Loading Twitter/X Embed...
If tweet fails to load, click here.


It is what it is. Stupid rule.
Posted by supersaints9
Colleyville,Tx
Member since Dec 2009
18034 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to
Ok thanks. How do you feel about the intentional grounding no calls?
Posted by Fun Bunch
New Orleans
Member since May 2008
127668 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to
quote:

Brown had taken two steps with possession of the ball before falling! CATCH!


Not true.
Posted by SaveFarris
Member since Apr 2012
2451 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to
quote:

International” ?


Only if it was the Ireland game.
Posted by Fun Bunch
New Orleans
Member since May 2008
127668 posts
Posted on 8/31/25 at 11:42 am to
quote:

Ok thanks. How do you feel about the intentional grounding no calls?


Horrific calls. Clearly grounding.
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 4Next pagelast page

Back to top
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on X, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.

FacebookXInstagram