Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports
LSU quarterback Joe Burrow was named a finalist for the Davey O'Brien Award and the Maxwell Award on Monday.

The Davey O'Brien Award is presented annually to the Nation's Best Quarterback, while the Maxwell Award is given to the Collegiate Player of the Year. Per

Burrow, the record-setting quarterback for the 11-0 and top-ranked Tigers, currently leads the Southeastern Conference and ranks No. 2 in the nation in passing yards (4,014), passing yards per game (364.9), and passing TDs (41).

He's also first in the league and No. 3 in the nation in total offense (386.6) and points responsible for (248). Burrow has already broken the LSU single-season record for completions, passing yards, TDs, and total offense. Burrow is the first quarterback in SEC history to throw for 4,000 yards and 40 TDs in a single-season.

Filed Under: LSU Football


Money LSU will have to spend on Joe's Heisman campaign: $0.00
Reply23 months
Burrow's gonna rack up
Reply23 months
Hey Joe, order a big trophy case.
Reply23 months
Popular Stories

Ed Orgeron Was Asked If They Will Evaluate The Starting QB Position During The Bye Week

Garrett Nussmeier came in at the end of the Ole Miss game.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.