Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports
Senior left tackle La'el Collins was named the winner of the 2014 SEC Jacobs Blocking Trophy on Wednesday. The award is given to the leagues most outstanding blocker. Per

He joins OT Ciron Black in 2009, OG Alan Faneca in 1997, OT Robert Dugas in 1978, FB/HB J.W. Brodnax in 1958 and QB/FB Bill May in 1936 as LSU players to win the distinguished award.

Collins is a three-year starter for LSU, cracking the lineup as the starting left guard as a sophomore in 2012 before sliding out to left tackle in 2013 and 2014.
Filed Under: LSU Football


Congrats La'el. Good job and good luck in life and the NFL. Thanks for staying your senior season!
Reply76 months
Popular Stories

Watch: Highlights From LSU's Spring Game On Saturday

The White Team beat the Purple Team, 23-14.

Video: Postgame Comments From Ed Orgeron After The Spring Game

"They did a great job of bringing back Joe Burrow's offense."

Video: Inside The Huddle With LSU QB TJ Finley

With LSU reporter Emily Dixon.
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.