Steve Dykes-USA TODAY Sports
Four-star LSU running back commit Nick Brossette won the 2014 Warrick Dunn Award and Sportsline Player of the Year Monday night. Per

The senior running back beat out eight other finalists for the award that has been presented since 2007. Previous winners include Russell Farris (2013) of Louisiana Tech, Landon Collins (2011) of Alabama, Blaine Gautier (2007) of UL-Lafayette, Kendell Beckwith (2012) and Terrence Magee (2010) from LSU.

Brossette was honored along with fellow U-High cub Manny Miles (QB), Oak Forest Academy's Tyler Hasson (QB/DB), Catholic High's Derrius Guice (RB), Livonia's Malcolm Dedrick (RB), Riverside Academy'S Von Julien (WR), Plaquemine D'Morea Wicks (QB), West Feliciana's Jazz Ferguson (WR) and Ryan Reed (QB/DB) at the award ceremony with Warrick Dunn, the former Catholic High and NFL star.
For more info on Brossette, visit his profile page on our Recruiting Tracker.


He is going to be special at the next level.
Reply84 months
I agree please stay home and congratulations
Reply84 months
I sick of dumb fans saying it's not a big deal if we lose this kid to Texas he is a great player and we be one hell of a player at lsu PLEASE STAY HOME BROSSETTE
Reply84 months
Really Great Kid! Well Deserved
Reply84 months
Popular Stories

Chris Collinsworth Explains Why He Thinks Joe Burrow & Co. Are Having Such Early Success

“I’ve never seen anything quite like what this young group of players is."
logoFollow TigerDroppings for LSU Football News
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on LSU Football and Recruiting.